Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All iPod users need this book!
Purchasing this book will be a big and a definite helping-hand for all new iPod users! At nearly 300 pages, this guide gives you helpful hints and tips and covers a lot of topics. If there's ever any sections that you're not quite sure with, a good tip is to look at that section again (2 or 3 times, if you need to!), so that you start getting confident about what you're...
Published on 5 Jun 2010 by Mr. I. English

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for anyone who doesnt know their way around an ipod
could have been clearer and for beginners but wasnt.
Published 2 months ago by cyberjeannie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All iPod users need this book!, 5 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. I. English "I.J. English" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to iPods and iTunes (Paperback)
Purchasing this book will be a big and a definite helping-hand for all new iPod users! At nearly 300 pages, this guide gives you helpful hints and tips and covers a lot of topics. If there's ever any sections that you're not quite sure with, a good tip is to look at that section again (2 or 3 times, if you need to!), so that you start getting confident about what you're doing. All new iPod users should defintely have this book! And as this copy "The Rough Guide to iPods and iTunes" has reached its 6th edition, it proves just how good it is! Perfect for all iPod users who want to get additional info about tricky problems they might encounter when operating an iPod. Buy a copy and enjoy a good technological read about this best-selling product, known to us as iPods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Rough Guide to ipod & itunes, 19 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to iPods and iTunes (Paperback)
Just about the best pocket guide I have ever owned. Full of useful information that you might not find out otherwise. Highly recommended as I'm now on my second version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what you Ipod users need, 23 May 2010
By 
Susan J. Read "geminisu" (Shrivenham oxon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Rough Guide to iPods and iTunes (Paperback)
Found this little pocket guide to ipods used it loads, it helps when you are stuck worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rough guide to ipod and itunes, 28 Mar 2011
By 
Mrs. C. McLoughlin "Chrissie Mcloughlin" (Lancashire U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Rough Guide to iPods and iTunes (Paperback)
This book is a diamond! so much easier to follow and understand than 'Ipod for Dummies' Definitely recommend this bookThe Rough Guide to iPods and iTunes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable budget priced book., 20 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to iPods and iTunes (Paperback)
A must have book for anyone who is totally ignorant of ipods and without any form of instruction manual being given with the ipod! This little book is invaluable, easy to understand and is almost an ipod user book for dummies. I could never have figured out short cuts so quickly and easily without trawling through web sites or asking relatives for help etc. A bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Essential for my Dad's itunes education, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to iPods and iTunes (Paperback)
I have an older version and that was brilliant, all the tips and tricks you'd forget normally.

Bought this as a present for my Dad with his first faltering steps into iPod ownership and he's very happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Usefull, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to iPods and iTunes (Paperback)
This book provides good background reading on iPods and iTunes for me as I had little background knowledge. I presume that there will be a later version as "things will have moved on greatly".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not just a rough guide., 18 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to iPods and iTunes (Paperback)
I am so pleased with this little book, and although second hand the quality was near perfect, recommended....buy it if you have an ipod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I needed to know about my ipod, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to iPods and iTunes (Paperback)
I quickly became absorbed in this book because it told me everything I needed to know about my ipod and how to get the most out of it. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not for anyone who doesnt know their way around an ipod, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to iPods and iTunes (Paperback)
could have been clearer and for beginners but wasnt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rough Guide to iPods and iTunes
The Rough Guide to iPods and iTunes by Peter Buckley (Paperback - 1 Sep 2009)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews