Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Map of Cuba
Printed on very strong (plastified?) paper it should last a long time. It is reasonably detailed for the scale of the map of 1:850 000 (1 inch to 13.4 miles or 1cm to 8.5 kms) The island, which is long and narrow is split into two halves, one on either side of the paper without much overlap. This could make using it in a car a little awkward. The key is clear, but it...
Published on 15 May 2010 by J-D.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A very handy map
This map is a very handy piece of equipment, especially if you are on a bicycle or walking as it is almost indestructable, water and beer-proof. It has a lot of detail but not enough for the adventurer. I don't think that a detailed map of Cuba exists so this might be the best available.
Published 21 months ago by joe stockdale


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Map of Cuba, 15 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rough Guide Map Cuba (Map)
Printed on very strong (plastified?) paper it should last a long time. It is reasonably detailed for the scale of the map of 1:850 000 (1 inch to 13.4 miles or 1cm to 8.5 kms) The island, which is long and narrow is split into two halves, one on either side of the paper without much overlap. This could make using it in a car a little awkward. The key is clear, but it could have been repeated on the reverse side for easier reference (see use in car re- turning over), there is plenty of sea area. An index of placenames is provided but "A" to the middle of "L" is on one side and from "L" to "Z" on the reverse. Some little niggles in an otherwise very good map for your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Map of Cuba, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rough Guide Map Cuba (Map)
Excellent , heavy duty map, doesn't tear or crease.what would we have done without it. We travelled independently around Cuba, where often there are no road signs, at least with the map you had some indication of the direction to go in. Don't waste your time asking for directions unless you are in a garage where people are filling up their cars, as most people don't drive there and I never saw a female driver in my 2 weeks.

This map was our BIBLE, thoroughly recommend it, if you are driving independently don't go without a map like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but lacking in detail, 7 Feb. 2013
By 
Tom Webster (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rough Guide Map Cuba (Map)
It was quite a good map and very useful for route planning but due to the acute lack of signposts on the islands you really need a more detailed map for driving around. Luckily our tour operator offered us a more detailed map when we arrived in Cuba and that one got used on a day to day basis whist this one was relegated to the glove box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK, but NO Havana map, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rough Guide Map Cuba (Map)
As a road map, this seems to be OK - fairly clear and shows the main tourist locations.

BUT, ignore bobbycow's review below. I don't know what map he was reviewing, but this one does NOT have a Havana plan on it. If I'd known that, I'd have bought a different one that did. Now I need to buy a city map also....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A very handy map, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rough Guide Map Cuba (Map)
This map is a very handy piece of equipment, especially if you are on a bicycle or walking as it is almost indestructable, water and beer-proof. It has a lot of detail but not enough for the adventurer. I don't think that a detailed map of Cuba exists so this might be the best available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rough guide to Cuba map, 3 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rough Guide Map Cuba (Map)
Rough Guide Map Cuba
A good map and decent scale with index of place names. Does not highlight tourist sights but you will get these from your guide book. Waterproof as well but not tested. Very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rough Guide Map Cuba, 31 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rough Guide Map Cuba (Map)
Rough Guide to Cuba
Another excellent Rough Guide Map
These maps are almost indestructible. You can fold them over and over again with no splitting. Waterproof also.
This map gives good coverage of the main country roads, and shows the bigger towns and villages, but you wouldn't be able to navigate every hamlet with it.

It is very accurate.
There is a map of Havana on the reverse with reasonable detail.
Very useful for touring or for getting your bearings
Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great as a planning tool, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rough Guide Map Cuba (Map)
A brilliant map if you are planning a trip. The scale is about right for planning a drive etc., but don't expect OS standards of mapping - but good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent design, 7 Nov. 2013
By 
W. T. Wooderson "bookaholic!" (ramsgate, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rough Guide Map Cuba (Map)
Very clear and user-friendly. Sensible choice of material - both stain proof and tear proof, handy when one's travelling around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rough Guide Map Cuba
Rough Guide Map Cuba by Rough Guides (Map - 2 Jan. 2009)
Used & New from: £15.71
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews