Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars10
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2010
Printed on very strong (plastified?) paper it should last a long time. It is reasonably detailed for the scale of the map of 1:850 000 (1 inch to 13.4 miles or 1cm to 8.5 kms) The island, which is long and narrow is split into two halves, one on either side of the paper without much overlap. This could make using it in a car a little awkward. The key is clear, but it could have been repeated on the reverse side for easier reference (see use in car re- turning over), there is plenty of sea area. An index of placenames is provided but "A" to the middle of "L" is on one side and from "L" to "Z" on the reverse. Some little niggles in an otherwise very good map for your money.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Excellent , heavy duty map, doesn't tear or crease.what would we have done without it. We travelled independently around Cuba, where often there are no road signs, at least with the map you had some indication of the direction to go in. Don't waste your time asking for directions unless you are in a garage where people are filling up their cars, as most people don't drive there and I never saw a female driver in my 2 weeks.

This map was our BIBLE, thoroughly recommend it, if you are driving independently don't go without a map like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
It was quite a good map and very useful for route planning but due to the acute lack of signposts on the islands you really need a more detailed map for driving around. Luckily our tour operator offered us a more detailed map when we arrived in Cuba and that one got used on a day to day basis whist this one was relegated to the glove box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
As a road map, this seems to be OK - fairly clear and shows the main tourist locations.

BUT, ignore bobbycow's review below. I don't know what map he was reviewing, but this one does NOT have a Havana plan on it. If I'd known that, I'd have bought a different one that did. Now I need to buy a city map also....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
This map is a very handy piece of equipment, especially if you are on a bicycle or walking as it is almost indestructable, water and beer-proof. It has a lot of detail but not enough for the adventurer. I don't think that a detailed map of Cuba exists so this might be the best available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2010
Rough Guide Map Cuba
A good map and decent scale with index of place names. Does not highlight tourist sights but you will get these from your guide book. Waterproof as well but not tested. Very good buy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2011
Rough Guide to Cuba
Another excellent Rough Guide Map
These maps are almost indestructible. You can fold them over and over again with no splitting. Waterproof also.
This map gives good coverage of the main country roads, and shows the bigger towns and villages, but you wouldn't be able to navigate every hamlet with it.

It is very accurate.
There is a map of Havana on the reverse with reasonable detail.
Very useful for touring or for getting your bearings
Highly recommended
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
A brilliant map if you are planning a trip. The scale is about right for planning a drive etc., but don't expect OS standards of mapping - but good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Very clear and user-friendly. Sensible choice of material - both stain proof and tear proof, handy when one's travelling around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
A useful map.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)