Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars This is as good as they always are
I've used the Rough Guides for 20-odd years. I swear by them. This is as good as they always are. I wouldn't travel without one.
Published 18 days ago by Steven Forster

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough pictures
There were only a couple of pictures throughout this book which I found very disappointing. Although there was a lot of useful information.
Published 12 months ago by Carrie-Anne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars This is as good as they always are, 6 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Scandinavia (Paperback)
I've used the Rough Guides for 20-odd years. I swear by them. This is as good as they always are. I wouldn't travel without one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Scandinavia (Paperback)
I'm a big fan of the Rough Guide series.
Although I've only used to briefly in Finland, the general layout and format is as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough pictures, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Scandinavia (Paperback)
There were only a couple of pictures throughout this book which I found very disappointing. Although there was a lot of useful information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rough Guide Scandinavia, 31 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Scandinavia (Paperback)
A comprehensive guide for the visitor to Scandinavia, with much helpful advice. Rather let down, as with all Rough Guides by inadequacy of town maps, which sometimes omit items discussed in text, and fail to include bus/tram routes and service numbers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful enough guide, 17 May 2010
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Scandinavia (Paperback)
Haven't left Britain yet, but the book has helped me plan parts of my trip. The city maps are annoying in that they don't have enough detail and don't always list things I'm looking for, but I'm sure they'd be okay for finding your way to and from a train station. I usually get Lonely Planet books but bought this as it seemed a better guide. I don't know if that's true or not. It covers the travel & sightseeing basics (and I'm reading 'Fishing in utopia' for all the things it doesn't tell you!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rough Guide to Scandinavia
The Rough Guide to Scandinavia by Rough Guides (Paperback - 1 July 2009)
15.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews