Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive guide to 'all you need to know' on Jung, 1 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Introducing Jung (Paperback)
Here is another brilliant book from the Introducing series. It is a detailed and comprehensive guide to all you need to know about the pioneering life and work of Carl Jung. Fun to read and easy to understand, the inspirational work of this major figure of psychology is brought to life on every single page. Produced in cartoon format author and illustrator compliment each other perfectly in conveying complex ideas simply and succinctly. I recommend this book to anyone who wants an immediate insight into this amazing man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Paved the way For more Jungian Books, 28 Sep 2001
This review is from: Introducing Jung (Paperback)
From the moment i picked up the book i DID not want to put it down and i rarely find books that have that effect on me. The book was so exciting and fun at the same time to read because it gave me the life story of jung as well as the important discoveries that not only gave him his reputation but has brought understanding to those that have read his work. This book will take you through the experiences of Jung in his life that lead him to the discoveries. Naturally the book also covers his life experience in the Viena Cirle that he and other Pychologits including Freud were members.
The book covers every piece of work by JUNG that you will ever want to know about in the right detail. Because you get a chronological view of jung and his work it is almost as if you are there with him through his extraordinary journey though science and spiritualism, Alchemy, Astrology and Psychology among other things.The illustrations in the book also weave into the writing that accompanies it. By far the balance between the writings and the illustrations in this book is the best in comparison to the other "Introductory books" . I only wish that i could forget some of the books contents so that i can read it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent introduction to Jung, 16 April 2001
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introducing Jung (Paperback)
This is the best introduction to Jung I've written. It's also one of the best of the "Introducing ..." series. I thought I knew everything important about Jung, but there's stuff in this book I didn't know about. It's very clearly written, the illustrations are fun and relevant, and the style is extremely clear. I drop a star only because I think that these "introducing books ..." are over-priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Darn good book, 25 May 2009
This review is from: Introducing Jung: A Graphic Guide (Paperback)
Easy to read and understand, but gives all the info you need. Can't go wrong really ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jung, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introducing Jung: A Graphic Guide (Paperback)
This book made Jung MUCH more bearable. It's a heavy subject at the best of times and this take on Jung made it FAR easier to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dare to dream, 31 May 2010
By 
Andrew Finch "alwaysnow" (Daegu, Buk-ku Korea, Republic of) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introducing Jung: A Graphic Guide (Paperback)
The Introducing series is wonderful if you'd like to find out about something without having to read loads of source materials. By having a combination of text and graphics, the subject is brought alive and made more accessible. At the end of this, if you're motivated by what you've read, you can go and read the other books on the topic that are out there waiting. The Introducing series also gets expert writers and artists to explain everything to you. It's not a case of 'dumbing down'.

The book on Jung is very good. It covers every aspect of his life and works, hinting at aspects that we might like to follow up. Jung comes over as an amazing person and anyone interested in personality typing etc. should find this very readable. Jung's ideas have been formative in the 20th century for a number of reasons. I particularly like his focus on mystic elements that were normal for our ancestors (not so long ago) but which we have lost in the march to technology.

A great read. I prefer the previous versions of the series, with pictures on black covers. This latest reprint is a bit smaller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Aug 2014
By 
Sabire Ayna (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introducing Jung: A Graphic Guide (Paperback)
really good intro into understanding Jung theory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Difficult if you don't know nothing about him, 27 Dec 2009
By 
M. Thanki "Manish" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Introducing Jung: A Graphic Guide (Paperback)
It is an enjoyable book.

I found it difficult because I did not know who he was. It might help to have wikipedia open while you read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Introducing Jung: A Graphic Guide
Introducing Jung: A Graphic Guide by Michael McGuiness (Paperback - 4 Sep 2008)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews