Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars9
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 December 2013
I love Ronald Blythe's writings. How he combines the seasons, the lives of Christian Saints, church calendar, writers, painters, musicians and everyday life into a short article is amazing. It makes for an easy, natural spirituality to be experiences by the reader.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
I have all of the Wormingford books and this one only just adds to the intense and soothing pleasure of reading Ronald Blythe again . Hope there will be more to follow .
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
I bought this book to read aloud to my stepmother over the Christmas holidays. She is a nature-lover now house-bound and with poor sight so it seemed appropriate. It turned out to be perfect - short beautifully written evocative pieces, full of this writer's detailed observation, good humour and loving appreciation of the scenes and people around him. And after a week of reading maybe two excerpts a day, there is still plenty left for my next visit.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Robert Blythe captures landscape, mood and gentle spirituality with accomplished ease and is a comforting and encouraging read. Warmly recommended for winter evenings.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Another masterpiece by Ronald Blythe. I first read these essays week by week in the Church Times but it is great to dip into them again. A book to keep witin reach by the bedside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
I bought this book for my wife who already has most of his other publications. It did not disappoint and she is now looking for more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
My mum has read the articles in this book in the Countryman magazine and has enjoyed buying it for her elderly friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Ronald Blythe's usual thoughtful view of Suffolk, life and living. (No more words to add) No more words I said!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Ronald Blythe can write!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)