Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kurt Jackson (Paperback)
This is a truly magical and wonderful book. I keep looking at the book and see more and more each time I examine the paintings. I can't understand why I had never heard of Kurt Jackson before I bought an Art Magazine recently with a review of his latest book (of which I have also bought a copy).His paintings have impressed me so much that I can't get them out of my mind.He is a very clever and talented artist and should be hailed as one of the "Greats".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 8 Feb 2012
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kurt Jackson (Paperback)
With 90 colour illustrations and a further 40 in black and white, accompanied by interesting and intelligent text from recognisable names, this book gives a wonderful insight into the art and artist that is Kurt Jackson. I admire Kurt Jackson immensely, so I thought this book a real treasure. I love the seascapes best but all the work is interesting. If you have ever thought ill of contemporary art - take a look at this book - I'm sure it will change your mind. Jackson's work embodies a gorgeous use of colour, a sense of place and time, capturing the essence and beauty of a place with lively work. Highly recommended. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Later Kurt Jackson, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kurt Jackson (Paperback)
A wonderful book, a great overview of Kurt's interests, projects and resultant bodies of work. Reviewed and presented beautifully by eleven different critics who have all chosen a different aspect of Kurts work to discuss. It's a deleight to see the diversity of Kurts work and how that reaches such a wide audience, stunning images. If you only bought one of Kurt's books, this should be the one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kurt Jackson (Paperback)
Very interesting reading on the artist, as well as lots of good reproductions. It s the kind of art book that can inspire you about contemporary landscape all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, what an inspiration, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kurt Jackson (Paperback)
Really enjoyed this book, well written and great picture. I got a real insight into Kurt's work and working methods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kurt Jackson (Paperback)
Love Kurt Jackson's work and this book is a good value look at some of his landscapes. Some books about this painter are very expensive but this is good value. Lots of information about the person behind the brilliant paintings as well as good quality pictures of his landscape work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic book, 13 Dec 2013
By 
elbow patch (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kurt Jackson (Paperback)
A highly inspirational book, well written with great quality photographs of Jackson's work. I would thoroughly recommend it. A very good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kurt Jackson (Paperback)
Fantastic book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just wonderful, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kurt Jackson (Paperback)
This is the way I would love to paint watercolours. A real mixture of Kurt Jackson paintings and also summaries of his life by different people. Lots to read and lots of wonderful paintings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great painter, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kurt Jackson (Paperback)
my favouritte contemporary artist who uses multi media and colour to a fantastic new level. as a techer i am trying to inspire my students by his work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kurt Jackson
Kurt Jackson by Mike Tooby (Paperback - 1 Jan 2012)
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews