Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2008
This is a fine book, well worth the price. It is accurate and covers most aspects of the game with every team which has ever played League football having an entry. There are also comprehensive lists of Scottish Cup finals and International matches. One of the main attractions of the book however is the photography with some lovely images, and a page or two with covers of programmes. Anyone looking for a Christmas present for their football loving family should look no further.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2010
Have really enjoyed dipping in and out of of this book which brought back many good memories. It is well written and illustrated with many photographs. There text also includes a number of tables with interesting stats. I would recommend this to any Scottish football fan.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
This book is comprehensive, detailed and packed with amazing interesting facts which makes it a must for anyone taking part in the pub football quiz.

But it is not just a reference book. You will find when you are looking for one thing you quickly become absorbed with another and go off at a tangent to learn something completely new.

The thorough coverage of Junior football is unusual in such a book and the illustrations and photographs tell so many stories themselves.

As a football fan for fifty years or more, I recall some of the games and events of more recent times but there are always more details to savour.

The history of the game is also fully covered and there is so much history to Scottish football.

This book is a "must" for any true football fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2008
David and Phil's book has opened a window on Scottish football for me that has been closed for too long. I can now easily find out where all the Scottish teams play, how the've fared, in recent times and much further back, and find any amount of detail on Scottish players, past and present. There are also what I think are unusual items such as heights, weights and families. My roots are in Ireland, my home is in England, but my heart is in Scotland, and I can thoroughly recommend this well-written book; it's a joy to browse.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
I bought this as a Christmas gift for a friend and was impressed by it so I bought another for another friend. Both liked the book, especially for its detail on the Early Years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
A thoroughly excellent publication - the definitive guide!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
good quality, good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)