Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars13
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£20.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2014
It is a great overview of one of the best club/hotel lines ever. They illustrate why getting just the right measure of grit and glamour takes planning in an effortless relaxed book full of good receipts tips and photos. They've been doing rough deluxe since 1995 and have managed a sense of place in each situation, with great taste, good art, good food, great drinks and a sense of belonging still keeping with their philosophy which is quite a feat. Book is as inviting as their houses.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
What a lovely book a joy to look at and a pleasure to read. The perfect coffee table book to dip into and out of. Makes a lovely gift for friends and full of lovely pictures with the quality of the book and paper excellent. Also shows all the hotels and spas of this group which now makes me want to go and stay and see for myself. A really great book and if you enjoy staying at nice quality places, enjoy good food and like reseaching places before you go then this book is for you. it is also a feast for the eys....enjoy.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Aspirational book. Beautiful coffee table piece. It is full of design and food ideas to recreate the Soho vibe at home.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
I love the book and it sits in the dining room table and a lot of my family and friends have commented about the book, they really liked the content and the book cover!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Bought for a present, turned up quickly, great book - already want a copy for myself!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
great value and a perfect present, arriving in good order and on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Well it makes the wife happy so it must be good :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Loved this publication - full of wonderful tips on decor, living and lovely recipes too, I enjoy it from front to back, the photography is also beautiful, a great coffee table book, but also full of great advice and ideas for the home...
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
This book is gorgeous, can't put it down, loads of ideas, beautiful to look at, a lovely book to own for anyone who wants a little luxe in their life
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
I was very disappointed by this book. I didn't think the photography was great, and was confused about the purpose of it. I wish I had saved my money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£19.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)