Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning read
Review:

Its very easy for a lot of historical fiction to get classed as swords and sandals. Most peoples who dont read the genre have the impression thats its a bit of a dry, wordy style book with a lot of stabby stabby blood, war death maybe some sex and then the end. Firstly Swords and Sandals is so much more than that, there is humor, comradeship, tactics,...
Published 7 months ago by Parm

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I bought the trilogy expecting the new Bernard Cornwell. Sadly these books were a huge disappointment. Stilted writing, poor characterisation and little action.
Published 21 days ago by Alan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars left wanting, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read as is the whole series, but finished rather abruptly and wondering what happened to the futures of the characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars entertaining, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book nearly brings to a close the story of friends on both sides of the war with Rome. But still leaves you wondering what will happen next
. Being the last book in a series it still leaves it open for the next part of the plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hannibal series by @benkane, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm going to miss Hanno and Quintus. I read all 3 books one after the other and they've become part of my life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Top Book, 28 April 2014
By 
Justin Guiney (Lisburn, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I started reading Ben Kanes "The Forgotten Legion" as a stop gap a few years ago as I had exhausted the current crop of Conn Iggulden books. Little did I know that I would be taken away on a whirlwind adventure that made me want to own every book Ben Kane has written.

This latest book is no different, and without giving anything away, this is another fantastic chapter in the Hannibal collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for the sequal, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannibal: Clouds of War (Hannibal 3) (Hardcover)
I have read the tow previous novels in this series and I have been unable to put them down once I have started reading them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Usual brilliance, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gripping story line as usual the only problem is that I have no idea how long we are going to have to wait for book 4!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 10/10 from me, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannibal: Clouds of War (Hannibal 3) (Hardcover)
Once again Ben takes this story to another level and a slightly different platform of war.

Truly inspirational, makes you want to be there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well Written Tale on the Second Punic War, 18 April 2014
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Hannibal: Clouds of War (Hannibal 3) (Hardcover)
The latest excerpt from the Second Punic War time period where friends are placed on opposite sides of the battlefield. What Ben does extremely well is bring the past to life in such a way that modern readers can associate with it. It has great characterisation, solid cast members for both sides and of course prose that is sharper than the blades upon which thousands are to be thrown.

Add to this dialogue that really keeps you glued, pace that won’t let go and all round the reader really is in for something unique within this series. You really can’t put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The story line keeps improving., 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannibal: Clouds of War (Hannibal 3) (Hardcover)
This third book in the series continues the high standard set in the first two in fact improves on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another masterpiece, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great read can't wait too long for the next adventure back in history with vivid stories where you can almost smell the scent of war
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hannibal: Clouds of War (Hannibal 3)
Hannibal: Clouds of War (Hannibal 3) by Ben Kane (Hardcover - 27 Feb 2014)
£12.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews