Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, tasty recipes
This is such a beautiful collection of simple and very tasty recipes.

Each chapter is themed around a separate fairy tale and has gorgeous illustrations throughout.
The recipes themselves are all straight forward and nicely varied with everything from delicious cakes and sweet treats to big tasty stews.

A lovely cook book with a difference!
Published on 6 Mar 2012 by servbot76

versus
2 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing
I bought this book because I wrote my PhD on the Brothers Grimm and because I love baking. I found this book extremely disappointing as the recipes are a random selection with tentative (as best!) connections to fairytales. Unless you like tinned caramel sauce, mushroom ketchup and cupcakes you may want to think twice before purchasing.
Published on 22 April 2012 by vrw


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, tasty recipes, 6 Mar 2012
This review is from: Fairytale Food: Enchanting recipes to bring a little magic to your cooking (Hardcover)
This is such a beautiful collection of simple and very tasty recipes.

Each chapter is themed around a separate fairy tale and has gorgeous illustrations throughout.
The recipes themselves are all straight forward and nicely varied with everything from delicious cakes and sweet treats to big tasty stews.

A lovely cook book with a difference!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Gift Ever, 25 April 2012
This review is from: Fairytale Food: Enchanting recipes to bring a little magic to your cooking (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my sister in law for her birthday. She and my brother love cooking, and especially with small kids, adding a story to their food makes it go down so much quicker.
Thanks Lucie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instant Classic !, 25 Mar 2012
By 
E. Voves (Philly, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairytale Food: Enchanting recipes to bring a little magic to your cooking (Hardcover)
A marvelous book for the young reader or old! Well written recipes and I particularly love Yelena Bryksenkova's wonderful drawings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Magical Gift, 18 Mar 2012
This review is from: Fairytale Food: Enchanting recipes to bring a little magic to your cooking (Hardcover)
My daughter gave me this for Mothers Day - such an enchanting gift and a really lovely book. Being a lover of fairy tales and also of cooking this book was an ideal present for me - clever daughter to find it. The illustrations are truly beautiful - I really love the pictures of Snow White and Sleeping Beauty. The recipes all seem fairly simple - nothing too complicated and nothing that needs expensive, hard to get ingredients. My granddaughter loved it too - she has plans to make the `Bad Fairy' cakes next time she visits!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 10 Mar 2012
By 
C. rogers (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fairytale Food: Enchanting recipes to bring a little magic to your cooking (Hardcover)
Completely enchanting book! Such a novel idea and a wonderful way to engage little ones in cooking or enjoy as an adult. Its utterly comforting, really entertaining and the recepies are great too. I will be buying copies as gifts for several children, parents and even the odd big kid at heart. Buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical cook book, 7 Mar 2012
This review is from: Fairytale Food: Enchanting recipes to bring a little magic to your cooking (Hardcover)
I absolutely love this book. The illustrations are gorgeous and the little stories that go along with the recipes are funny and a little bit quirky.
I've tried at least ten of the recipes so far and have loved all of them - the Good Fairy cakes are absolutely delicious and the Three Little Pigs in Blankets are a real hearty feast. There is a recipe and story for everyone and for every occassion.
I can't recommend this book highly enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A magical book!, 25 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairytale Food: Enchanting recipes to bring a little magic to your cooking (Hardcover)
This is a book over which a lot of care has been taken. It looks amazing, not only on the pages that are solely illustrative, but also throughout the book. The recipes are varied and inspiring whilst the text is truly enchanting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous boook, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairytale Food: Enchanting recipes to bring a little magic to your cooking (Hardcover)
Really lovely book with gorgeous illustrations and easy to follow recipes, I was worried it would be a small book but it is a good size and full to busting with good recipes :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scrumptious, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairytale Food: Enchanting recipes to bring a little magic to your cooking (Hardcover)
The recipes look inviting and easy to make. The titles of dishes matching fairy tales are exciting and fun. We will enjoy using this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So sweet, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairytale Food: Enchanting recipes to bring a little magic to your cooking (Hardcover)
What a lovely book for grown up believers! I bought it as a gift but now want one myself! Really is 'enchanting'. Beautifully descriptive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fairytale Food: Enchanting recipes to bring a little magic to your cooking
10.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews