Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK, 31 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. C. T. Jones "5Os Rocker" (READING , ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy Cooper's Secret Joke Files (Hardcover)
GREAT BOOK ,as we all know a great comedian does not have to resort to blue jokes ,if he is funny and Tommy Cooper was a genius not one joke in this book you could not tell your children or maiden aunt ,and yet it still has tears of laughter rolling down your face. One of the funniest men that has ever lived ,what a great pity we haven't got the likes of him today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Joke Book, 13 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy Cooper's Secret Joke Files (Hardcover)
I have purchased this book as a Christmas Present for my Dad - a serial joker with a particular fondness for one-liners and stories you think are true until you hear the punch line. He also loves Tommy Cooper, and often relates stories about his shows to us.

I haven't read it myself (obviously, it's a present), but a brief flick-through reveals a few pages of introduction about Tommy Cooper, and page upon page of jokes. They are set out in alphabetical order of subject, with a range of long and short jokes. I think this would make very good reading if you're looking for a nice joke book or if you like Tommy Cooper's style of comedy. Not so good if you're looking for some heavier reading material, or for more information on the man behind the jokes.

I'm sure my Dad will love reading these out on Christmas day! One...by one...by one ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tommy Coopers secret joke files, 30 Nov 2011
This review is from: Tommy Cooper's Secret Joke Files (Hardcover)
Did I Laugh? Yes until thetears came. Just the thing every dad needs this Christmas.
The best part is where they show you how Tommy changed a gag to make it into a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comic genius, 16 Dec 2011
By 
A. J. Parkes "sekrapa" (Dudley, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy Cooper's Secret Joke Files (Hardcover)
A very funny book that I got for a gift, started reading it and could not put it down. Listed in alphabetical order of topics, the jokes are simple but funny. No vulgar swear words needed like many of tad ays so called comics, just funny simple jokes that will make you laugh. You can picture the great Tommy Cooper telling these and the audience rolling on the floor with laughter. Brilliant book, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars service, 11 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: Tommy Cooper's Secret Joke Files (Hardcover)
The Tommy Cooper Secret Joke book is excellent value for money, and well worth recommending to family and friends, and makes a good stocking filler for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tommy Cooper's Secret Joke Files, 29 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy Cooper's Secret Joke Files (Hardcover)
As a fan of "everything" Tommy Cooper, I found this book a great laugh. I love "corny" jokes and when I read these I just guffaw and can see the great man delivering them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 28 Nov 2012
By 
A. J. Smith (king's Lynn, Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy Cooper's Secret Joke Files (Hardcover)
There wasn't a funnier man or funnier jokes ! Very light, amusing reading. A quick pick up book which is hard to put down !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 26 Jan 2012
This review is from: Tommy Cooper's Secret Joke Files (Hardcover)
Great item, I bought this as a Christmas present and it is great value for money, very enjoyable!! Received in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cooper Good, 1 Dec 2011
By 
D. Robinson "drama king" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tommy Cooper's Secret Joke Files (Hardcover)
Tommy Coopers Joke Book was excellent value for money , with something for all in it . It was a great laugh from 1st page to last . I would recommmend it to all Tommy Cooper fans. After reading this you may become a fan of his. This was a real "Carry On " type sense of humour . Pity the man is no longer with us, otherwise they would have been more books to be released. The author certainly captured the mans best jokes . Fantastic book .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real laugh!, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy Cooper's Secret Joke Files (Hardcover)
Tommy Cooper's Secret Joke Files. Informative, Interesting and made me laugh out loud.
Arrive promptly and in excellent condition-a steal at 1p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tommy Cooper's Secret Joke Files
Tommy Cooper's Secret Joke Files by John Fisher (Hardcover - 13 Oct 2011)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews