Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars21
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2014
I have been on one of Jo's workshops and this is a really useful add-on for anyone who wishes to take basketry making skills a little further. The photos are really good and the instructions are very clear. Lovely ideas for anyone who is new to willow or just learning about this wonderful craft.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
I've read this book a few times now. It's a nice introduction with a number of small simple projects, some more complex baskets and some freeform suggestions. It has nice photographs and illustrations and all the info required to get started.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
I like the different designs in this book. It progresses from basic willow weaving to something more challenging with great looking baskets to weave.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
some good creative ideas but would like more sculptures the reindeer was fun to make - clear illustrations easy to follow
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
A lovely interesting little book about willow craft. Looking forward to trying out some of the ideas.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
If you want to try basketry or if you already know how.Brilliant up to date book.Recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
I'm sure this book is going to be very helpful. However, the Kindle edition, which is what I bought, is all jumbled up, so you have to search for projects because they don't show up as they should, but mixed with others. If I was given the opportunity I would send it back and ask for a hard copy, but I don't seem to have been given that option.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
An excellent book, with lots of simple projects and ideas to help you learn the basics of weaving. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
Very Good Book. Lots of examples to get you started, with clear and concise instructions...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
Good instructions, adventurous projects with practical uses, for the beginner and others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)