Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars43
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£14.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2010
This is a well written book, I can see why Ben Law advocates the reading. Lots of information
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
A fantastic book, well worth a read for anyone interested in British woodlands
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
This book crams so much information into it, it's unreal.
A brilliant book to keep in work, car or even in your work bag for quick reference.
A very well thought out book, written for ease of reading an gets points across in an easy to understand format.
Ideal for the newbie to woodland management.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2012
A very informative, easy to read book. Although I purchased this to complete an assignment I found myself reading the whole book anyway. An ideal companion for the outdoor enthusiast who wants to learn more about our woodlands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Interesting and informative. A useful and well written guide that is easily read and well set out. Not as comprehensive as I was hoping it to be but useful contact details help gain more detail and information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
Delivered on time and in good condition.
I needed a suitable reference book that could help improve my knowledge.
This book was easy to follow and had enough technical detail to be worthwhile
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Still reading this good book and finding it fits the bill. Have sent for a separate pocket book for tree identification although this one is ok it is a bit bulky and black and white. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Covers most areas of forestry. Not hugely detailed, but an excellent overview of the subject. A very good introduction to those interested in creating or improving woodland.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
Interesting book. With a toddler I'm finding it hard to have the time to get through it. However, thoroughly enjoying so far. Very informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2011
Sound guidance for anyone planning to buy or begin managing woodland. Easy to follow topics and the book flows well as a whole. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)