Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marco Photoghaphy
Yes one of the best and I have a number of books covering this subject, the info and photographs are superb. John Humphrey is in my view one of the best. I will look forward to future books on this subject from him.
Published 14 months ago by G. Hanson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
while there was a few interesting ideas this wasn't the specialist book I was hoping for.
Published 5 months ago by chris silcocks


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marco Photoghaphy, 18 Oct 2013
By 
G. Hanson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Close-Up and Macro Photography: Art and Techniques (Paperback)
Yes one of the best and I have a number of books covering this subject, the info and photographs are superb. John Humphrey is in my view one of the best. I will look forward to future books on this subject from him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, informative, accessible and beautiful!, 29 July 2014
This review is from: Close-Up and Macro Photography: Art and Techniques (Paperback)
What a superb, informative and beautiful book packed full of fantastic tips and techniques. I have been inspired by the author's creativity and expertise which he presents in a totally accessible way. On the advice of a previous review I visited John's website (www.johnhumphrey.co.uk) and wow, his own work is stunning and I have now purchased some of his prints for my home. With this book, however, I now feel that creating such beautiful art of my own can be a reality - a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars full of useful information, whatever level you are at !!!, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fantastic book full of very useful and practical information re macro and close up photography, text is well explained with excellent photos and text dialog boxes,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Treasure, 20 May 2014
By 
Mary Thompson "Mary Thompson" (Cumbria U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Close-Up and Macro Photography: Art and Techniques (Paperback)
This is an excellent book, and I would say one the best in its class. John Humphrey's photography is breath-taking and enviable in the most encouraging way (see his website for more fabulous pictures). I am very keen on macro and flower work and have bought a number of books only three or four have proved to be informative, instructional in a useful way, and definitely inspiring. If you bought only one book on macro work (including insects and still life - not just flowers) get this one! Not only is it a beautiful book with its quality illustrations, but it is really useful and useable, and well written. Here is a teaching photographer as well as an artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is easy to read and saves hours of trial and error, 13 July 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Close-Up and Macro Photography: Art and Techniques (Paperback)
This is a slim paperback book that is packed with relevant information. It is easy to read and saves hours of trial and error. If you are thinking of rushing out and buying camera gear to do macro imaging then read this first before you spend your money - it will probably save you pounds on unsuitable equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Macro Photography, 18 Sep 2013
By 
Vincent (Stafford UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Close-Up and Macro Photography: Art and Techniques (Paperback)
This book tells me all the information I need for close up pictures.I would recomend it to anyone considering maro photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marco Photography, 11 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Close-Up and Macro Photography: Art and Techniques (Paperback)
A new area of photography for me. This is certainly the best book I have come across. Clear , precise and very readable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written comprehensive guide to the topic, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Close-Up and Macro Photography: Art and Techniques (Paperback)
An easy to read book. It covers all the elements required to take when planning your close-up and macro photographs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!....motivated!, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Close-Up and Macro Photography: Art and Techniques (Paperback)
Inspiring!
Super little book written by an expert......
Just felt so excited about the future of my photography after reading it!..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Close-Up and Macro Photography: Art and Techniques (Paperback)
while there was a few interesting ideas this wasn't the specialist book I was hoping for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Close-Up and Macro Photography: Art and Techniques
Close-Up and Macro Photography: Art and Techniques by John Humphrey (Paperback - 22 Aug 2013)
£15.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews