Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2010
Great book especially if you are new to ferreting. It contains just about everything you would need to know to get started including how to use Mk1, Mk2 and Mk3 ferret finders, equipment needed and information about keeping and entering ferrets.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
Brilliant covers working with dogs longnets and purse nets. Has a section explaining how to use the MK3 locater which was the big selling point for me.
If youre new to ferreting get this book. If like me you have been ferreting for a while you wont learn a huge ammount from this book buts its still an enjoyable read and was worth the price just for the pointers on the mk3 which I was struggling with.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
A great book on an interesting subject by a a legendary authority. Full of all kinds of interesting things. If you've even half wondered about what ferreting is, you have to get this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
i love these books and i love the sport i have not been out ferreting for years brings back memories of just taking a ferret and a few nets walk the fields if you find a warren net up ferret in and sit and wait trying to get my grandson interested hope he takes it up nothing better [ still dont understand these people going out ferreting in the breeding season doh!!!!!!!!!! winter times bigger bunnies as you can see i just loved this sport hope the grandson takes it up book arrived on time packageing perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
Good quality book which gives you lots of information on Ferrets.Great for a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
Its a book about Ferrets - simon knowes what he is talking about
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Excellent purchase and seller with great communication
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2015
Average.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
5 star
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2009
Was happy with the product but think the packaging could have been better when i recieved the book the corners where are ripped. so i think the packaging could be improved!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)