Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars62
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 April 2015
I bought it as a companion to London's Lost Rivers; it features rivers which do not appear in the other book, but in less detail. This is effectively a small picture book, abundantly illustrated with good photographs and maps. The printing is eccentric - pale blue text on black background - which can be annoying at times, but not to the extent suggested in other reviews. Enjoy this book in a well-lit space.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2011
I've read my copy 4 times so far! Very interesting, if it wasn't for this book I wouldn't know these rivers were there.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Good book check out the authors website, and walks to compliment the books. Highly recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
Really informative, well worth a read if you have an interest in this subject.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Well set out and informative
Maps a good feature. Eaay style.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
Delightful, informative and beautifully produced book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Very informative and well arranged and illustrated.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
an excellent review of the rivers of old London. a good book to take on a day out, to look for remnants of bridges etc.
they are described fully, and are well researched and so give the reader an easy way to find them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
A small well produced and illustrated volume, It supplies a basic history of each river together with a simple map. Excellent as a guide or as an introduction to further study. Well worth the reasonable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2012
Another book that I bought for my husband because of his work in the 'city'. Having dipped into it myself, it makes me keen to go back to London and walk around it exploring and discovering through this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)