Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Christmas gift., 14 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ripley's Believe It or Not! 2011 (Ripley's Believe It or Not (Hardback)) (Hardcover)
My son loves this type of book and as we have visited the Ripley's Believe it or Not attraction in Florida this book is a perfect follow on. I buy him this every year as a stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ripleys Believe It Or Not, 14 Nov 2010
This review is from: Ripley's Believe It or Not! 2011 (Ripley's Believe It or Not (Hardback)) (Hardcover)
This book is brilliant,,,its such a laugh at times too.Me and my daughter love it,,,we have collected a lot of these books because they r so good.I got it cheaper than in the shops too,as expected from Amazon,,,,first class delivery service too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted, 16 Jan 2011
This review is from: Ripley's Believe It or Not! 2011 (Ripley's Believe It or Not (Hardback)) (Hardcover)
My 9 year old son was delighted with this book. Some rather gruesome pictures so not suitable for a more sensitive child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 7 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. John F. Baxter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ripley's Believe It or Not! 2011 (Ripley's Believe It or Not (Hardback)) (Hardcover)
Bought this as a Christmas Present for my daughter and very impressed with quality (unlike other annuals that seem to get thinner & thinner each year!) this is very good value for money for any Ripley's Believe It or Not fans. Packed full of interesting & bizarre facts - if you like Ripley's Believe It or Not buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun book for the whole family, 3 Jan 2011
This review is from: Ripley's Believe It or Not! 2011 (Ripley's Believe It or Not (Hardback)) (Hardcover)
Never visited "Ripley's" but saw the book when buying the "Guiness Book of Records" and added it to my order.

What a great present for my 15-year-old nephew and the rest of the family. He actually liked it better than the "Guiness Book", with its great collection of bizarre facts and photos and sat down to read in it for a long time - quite unusual for him. Everybody else also spent some time browsing through the different sections, some pictures are a little disgusting which probably make it even more attractive for younger readers.

Good quality paper, lots of photographs and interesting information. Perfect present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hit! Hit! Hit!, 28 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ripley's Believe It or Not! 2011 (Ripley's Believe It or Not (Hardback)) (Hardcover)
I've bought this several times before and I've yet to find a child (or even a teenager) that doesn't enjoy this book - and the more revolting the entry the better!!!! Gave this one to my neice for Christmas (who liked it so much she has told me all about it!)and now my children want one too! If they like this they'll probably like the Guinness Book of Records too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice present for your average 10 year old, 14 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ripley's Believe It or Not! 2011 (Ripley's Believe It or Not (Hardback)) (Hardcover)
This arrive today. Nice colourful book packed to the last with the weird and wonderful! Perfect present for my 10year old nephew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 2 Dec 2010
This review is from: Ripley's Believe It or Not! 2011 (Ripley's Believe It or Not (Hardback)) (Hardcover)
I'M A LANGUAGE SCHOOL OWNER AND BOUGHT THIS BOOK FOR MY STUDENTS AND THEY LOVED IT AND STILL DO! THERE'S SO MUCH IN THIS BOOK, PHOTOS AND INFORMATION!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ripley's Believe It or Not! 2011 (Ripley's Believe It or Not (Hardback)) (Hardcover)
Great present.. Will be ordering another one for this Christmas. Such interesting facts and photos. Kept children busy for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 21 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ripley's Believe It or Not! 2011 (Ripley's Believe It or Not (Hardback)) (Hardcover)
went to ripleys on the 18th of august 2012 so i throught i would buy the books great books for bany age really good reading about the strange things in the world love the books gunna be buying them all now worth the money greaqt books would recomend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbc0eb58c)

This product

Ripley's Believe It or Not! 2011 (Ripley's Believe It or Not (Hardback))
Ripley's Believe It or Not! 2011 (Ripley's Believe It or Not (Hardback)) by Robert Leroy Ripley (Hardcover - 14 Oct 2010)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews