Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ripleys beleive it or not
weird and intriguing is best way to describe this book. you cant help flicking through it to see more bizarre people or things. good novelty xmas pressie.
Published on 10 Nov 2009 by Hb Swaffield

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Value
Xmas present but had a quick look through and much more interesting than GB of R
Published on 1 Dec 2009 by D. Ray


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ripleys beleive it or not, 10 Nov 2009
By 
Hb Swaffield (hampshire, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ripley's Believe it or Not 2010 (Hardcover)
weird and intriguing is best way to describe this book. you cant help flicking through it to see more bizarre people or things. good novelty xmas pressie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ripleys Believe it or Not 2010, 20 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Ripley's Believe it or Not 2010 (Hardcover)
This book was bought for grandchildren who will read this book, against reading stories, they seem to find facts better than fictionRipley's Believe it or Not 2010
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Christmas buy, 9 Dec 2009
By 
E. Prior (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ripley's Believe it or Not 2010 (Hardcover)
I bought this for my brother for christmas and i know it will go down a treat. Very big book with lots of interesting things in it that will keep your reader busy for a while. Big, bright and bold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a weird but amazing read!, 21 July 2010
By 
S. Greenfield (gloucester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ripley's Believe it or Not 2010 (Hardcover)
the ripleys collection has never stopped amazing me, the content is facinating and utterly wonderful, myself and my friends have been amazed by the content of this book and look forward to the next edition, this book contains many bizarre, true stories and encouraged me to go to one of the ripleys emporiums, i would strongly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys weird and amazing stories and pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill book, 19 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Ripley's Believe it or Not 2010 (Hardcover)
my 9 year old daughter asked for this book, she'd seen it at school. It's a great book, really interesting, she loves it and I think it's good to, would recommend it. It was delivered really quick aswell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun for a bit of delving, 7 Feb 2010
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ripley's Believe it or Not 2010 (Hardcover)
As a huge fan of the unusual Ripleys has to be my first port of call when I want something that's really truly unbelievable and something I suspect is a place that many authors call home when they want the bizarre for their own writing.

What you get with each incarnation is a book that's choc full of trivia, with the unusual as well as impossible that had the bookies been placing odds would have bankrupted a fair few. Its quirky, its fun however some of the material is not suitable for the younger reader. My only real gripe about this book is to do with the weight of it, and personally, I'd have loved it had they released each section in more manageable hand friendly tomes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ripley's Believe it or Not 2010 (Hardcover)
Bought this as it was cheaper than in high street stores. Full if interesting facts. It was bought as a gift. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Believe it., 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ripley's Believe it or Not 2010 (Hardcover)
I love these books. Still find it amazing that there are always so many new and amazing things to put in to them. A great read (plus there are loads of pictures for those of whose concentration span...........a great read)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Open if you dare!, 14 May 2011
This review is from: Ripley's Believe it or Not 2010 (Hardcover)
I buy these every year from Amazon, A big book full of interesting, gross! and amazing things from around the world...check it out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great facts, 29 Dec 2010
By 
Lm Holmes (South West England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ripley's Believe it or Not 2010 (Hardcover)
My son loves this book - it's full of very interesting facts and keeps my 11 year old engrossed for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ripley's Believe it or Not 2010
Ripley's Believe it or Not 2010 by Robert Leroy Ripley (Hardcover - 8 Oct 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews