Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars19
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 18 March 2014
I must admit we've been a little spoilt by all the quiz apps on our gadgets, because when you are using this book, you end up wishing you could press a button to check your answer instead of having to riffle through the answer pages.

Having said that, the questions in each quiz are a nice mixture of easy and challenging, I can't say that anyone's yet managed to get all of them correct.

Quizzes for siblings, grandparents, mums, dads, the whole family, and brothers and sisters all nicely grouped in separate sections.

Workaround for finding answers easily - use a couple of bookmarks...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
This is an excellent quiz book, bought as a gift for Christmas. The book is clearly laid out in sections and a good mix of questions. Each quiz has 7 pot luck questions to start, then a themed round and a half- time teaser. This is followed by another themed round, then a pot luck and a jackpot questions to finish. Themed rounds include topics such as At the Movies, Nicknames, Indoor Games, Drinks and Nibbles, All at Sea to name but a few! Great value for money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
We all had fun with a family quiz after a big Xmas lunch. Nice broad spectrum of knowledge, everyone knew a few answers.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
I have several quiz books but this one is by far the best one for all members of the family
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
I do one of these quizzes each night with my teenage children which causes no end of laughter. The fun bonus "task" in each quiz can be hilarious!

Great book!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
This is a great book for families of all ages. It has also given us lots of ideas for doing our own family quizzes based on where we live, and the children have been able to plan this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
Our only criticism is we wish more of the book was in the special family categories. A great concept and brilliant for including the kids into our games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
This book has been great for us as a family. The questions are fun and the format it simple. Would have liked a few more difficult questions as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
A fun quiz, questions fairly easy but it gave the family a laugh on Christmas Day and the youngsters could get some questions as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
great quiz book for all the family. Easy up to date questions which the younger ones can easily answer so keeps them interested.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)