Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought Provoking and Inspiring
I'm a small business owner who has struggled over the last few years. It's a lonely and difficult life at times, but also hugely rewarding too. Duncan's book, Riding The Storm, is an incredibly intimate and honest account of his divorce and business difficulties over the last few years. Even though my business is tiny compared to his, I take great inspiration from the way...
Published 10 months ago by DAVID WHEATER

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed
I was very disappointed with this book. It read as though someone had sat Mr Bannatyne down with a dictaphone and then whisked it away to be typed up and thought, "that will do" and published it. Full of self-justification. I think I was particularly disappointed because I have read Mr Bannatyne's book entitled "Anyone Can Do it" three times and will probably read it a...
Published 7 months ago by scroom


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riding the Storm (Hardcover)
This book is amazing... It took longer than scheduled to get here but they just slip it through my letter box. This book is rather entertaining and I give it a five star because I completely appreciate his honesty... he sounds rather sensitive... I don't believe he told us the real reason as to why his first marriage broke down. I think he cheated. He does give great short stories and most of them are funny and some shocking. Will wait for the next book!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riding the Storm (Hardcover)
Its my kind of book only like true stories no fiction. I like Duncan Bannatyne from Dragons Den so couldn't wait to read his book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riding the Storm (Kindle Edition)
Read this in one evening it was a lovely insight into his life but also gave some good advice regarding running business
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Sheryl Dutton (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riding the Storm (Hardcover)
Very frank and open and honest account - or so it appeared.
Enjoyed reading the book immensely.
Would recommend to those in business and those curious about Duncan Bannatyne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Empathetic, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riding the Storm (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book. It is honest and open, I feel that the real man with his real emotion wrote this, I empathised with him and got the point of what he was describing. Nice work Mr b.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love duncan bannytine's books, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riding the Storm (Hardcover)
And this one is just as good as the others. Interesting and in detail and i really enjoyed it, good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 3 Nov 2013
This review is from: Riding the Storm (Hardcover)
I have not read this book myself as I bought it for my son & had it delivered directly to him in Lanzarote. It arrived there very quickly, in fact before a packet I sent from here, in UK, on the same day as I received email saying book was dispatched! Son informs me book very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Inspirational, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riding the Storm (Kindle Edition)
A truly inspirational book, written so honestly and frankly.
So very meaningful to me both on a business and a personal level.
This book has given me the inspiration and motivation to set up in business myself, and the courage to look forwards and upwards personally.
It has also instilled into me a huge desire to help charity.
Thank you Duncan for such a personal account.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I'm no toot, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riding the Storm (Kindle Edition)
Good all round read.interesting yet entertaining.great insight into how he became as successful as he is.with his personal story being as interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, inspirational, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riding the Storm (Kindle Edition)
Excellently written, absolutely inspiring, would recommend everyone read this, should be given to jobless scroungers to get them working, can't see how it could fail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Riding the Storm
Riding the Storm by Duncan Bannatyne (Hardcover - 26 Sep 2013)
12.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews