Customer Reviews


10 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saved my life!, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Successful Qualitative Research: A Practical Guide for Beginners (Paperback)
This book provided a simple, clear instruction and explanation which pretty much saved my life when I did an in-depth interview study for my masters dissertation (my first attempt at qualitative research). I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Thematic Analysis., 18 Jan. 2015
By 
timmym (Bath/Guernsey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Successful Qualitative Research: A Practical Guide for Beginners (Paperback)
It calls itself "successful qualitative research" and whilst it is, predominantly it is about thematic analysis. That is one of the methods mostly used by the two authors of the book.

I read this book many times over the past few months to aid with the analytical process in my doctorate. Whilst I was confident in my methods, this acted as an aide memoir. A very useful book for anyone doing thematic analysis in their research - guides you nicely through the process.

Whilst it has been stated by some critical health psychologists that using an overtly formularised methodology as prescribed in this text adulterates the entire qualitative process, if you want to pass your degree then it can be helpful to evidence why you did what you did, and this book facilitates that!

I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This should be on EVERY researchers bookshelf, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Successful Qualitative Research: A Practical Guide for Beginners (Paperback)
This wonderful book should be compulsory for every qualitative researcher and actually every quantitative researcher, who will immediately reconsider their stance.

Personally, I'm a mixed methods girl - but that's only because I was quantitative until I bought this book. Braun made a convert of me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Successful Qualitative Research: A Practical Guide for Beginners (Paperback)
This book is very easy to understand when explaining Qualitative research methods. it's quite a complicated subject, however, this book has helped me to make more sense of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful book for masters thesis. This helped me through the confusion of qualitative research methods. Would recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very good guide for people who want to conduct qualitative research, 22 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Successful Qualitative Research: A Practical Guide for Beginners (Paperback)
A very good guide for people who want to conduct qualitative research. Easy to read and with many tables to help. Perfect for people who are taking their first steps into this type of research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can pass without buying this.., 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Successful Qualitative Research: A Practical Guide for Beginners (Paperback)
I hadn't really read this for my degree, you can do the online tests without buying the book and as im not much of a reader i just tried to memorise the glossary from this plus multiple choice online questions and i got 76% in the multiple choice exam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, great book, 27 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Successful Qualitative Research: A Practical Guide for Beginners (Paperback)
Great product, great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Successful Qualitative Research: A Practical Guide for Beginners (Paperback)
Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Successful Qualitative Research: A Practical Guide for Beginners (Paperback)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Successful Qualitative Research: A Practical Guide for Beginners
Successful Qualitative Research: A Practical Guide for Beginners by Victoria Clarke (Paperback - 28 Feb. 2013)
£26.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews