Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstandingly beautiful book!!!
I bought this as an Eid present for a niece.

It is a really beautiful book in terms of illustrations and the story itself. It sort of reminds me a bit of the "Charlie & Lola" style in terms of the retro nod of the design.

It really stands out as a high quality Islamic book for children. Unfortunately there are a lot of poor books out there in this...
Published on 19 Oct 2012 by Flutterby

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Didn't think it was particularly amazing
Published 4 months ago by Sarah D.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstandingly beautiful book!!!, 19 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramadan Moon (Paperback)
I bought this as an Eid present for a niece.

It is a really beautiful book in terms of illustrations and the story itself. It sort of reminds me a bit of the "Charlie & Lola" style in terms of the retro nod of the design.

It really stands out as a high quality Islamic book for children. Unfortunately there are a lot of poor books out there in this category but this is definitely one of the best I have come across.

Highly recommend this, will be buying this book again in future as presents for other children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramadan Moon (Paperback)
Brilliant resource that Year 4 class loved - and so did my colleague's Year 3 class. Very clear information that supported learning about Ramadan and Eid really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful book for little Muslims and Muslimahs, 18 July 2014
This review is from: Ramadan Moon (Paperback)
This is a well written and enjoyable book taking children through the holy month of Ramadan and up until Eid. It explains the significance of it and the feelings surrounding it and also has some lovely illustrations. My 2 year old daughter loves this book and we have read it every day since it arrived this Ramadan. Very fast delivery and well worth the money. Jazakallah for such a wonderful book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ramadhan, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramadan Moon (Paperback)
am buyinh thhis book for my little brothers. so that they know what is ramadhan,why do muslim fast during ramadhan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book, 8 Sep 2014
By 
Cuthbert (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ramadan Moon (Hardcover)
A lovely book, bought to help me understand the importance of Ramadan to the children I work with who celebrate it. I plan on reading it with my daughter to broaden her understanding of world religions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, with a good explanation of how ramadan ..., 4 Nov 2014
This review is from: Ramadan Moon (Paperback)
Great book, with a good explanation of how ramadan is celebrated, age range would be between 3 - 11 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramadan Moon (Paperback)
Didn't think it was particularly amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 Nov 2014
By 
Fatiha A. Fekier "Faty" (Uk london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramadan Moon (Paperback)
Good book to read to kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
This review is from: Ramadan Moon (Paperback)
beautifully illustrated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ramadan Moon
Ramadan Moon by Na'ima B. Robert (Paperback - 3 Mar 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews