Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant book, 19 May 2013
By 
A. Turner "Amy" (Eltham, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stories from the Billabong (Paperback)
I bought this for my class to explain The Dreaming through stories. Not only are the collection of stories fantastic, the illustrations are brilliant. This book inspired some great art work and stories from my kids.

A great buy, and speedy delivery, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Competiton Piece, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stories from the Billabong (Paperback)
I needed to research the origins of the Aboriginal people for a competiton (flower Arranging), it has been extremely useful so keep you fingers crossed that the judge has also read this book! Great drawings and simplified drawings , just the ticket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book !, 22 Feb 2013
This review is from: Stories from the Billabong (Paperback)
Brilliant ! I was surprised to find very few kids books of dreamtime stories but it doesn't matter ! This one is absolutely spot on for my class of yr 5/6 children x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stories from the Billabong, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stories from the Billabong (Paperback)
This was bought as gift for my son for Christmas I cannot comment on this book I presume that he is enjoying the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillian!, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stories from the Billabong (Paperback)
Beautifully presented and a wide range of brilliant stories. I used this book during the year 4 literacy unit 'stories from other cultures ' during our Australia topic. Also used the illustrations to study pointilism. Fantastic resource for teachers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully told and beautifully illustrated, 10 Oct 2014
By 
Tabbyiab (Dorchester, Dorset) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stories from the Billabong (Paperback)
Beautifully told and beautifully illustrated! We love this book, bought for my 6 year old daughter. It transports you to a different place - just gorgeous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
EXCELLENT! A MUST HAVE BOOK! BEAUTIFUL ILLUSTRATIONS BY FRANCIS FIREBRACE BRINGS BILLABONG CHARACTERS TO LIFE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stories from the Billabong
Stories from the Billabong by James Vance Marshall (Paperback - 5 Aug 2010)
£7.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews