Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Birds
I'm pleasead with this book, but was rather surprised when I realised that a few months earlier i had bought a book with exactly the same contents for a lower price, from amazon(as a present ) The difference was that this caried the name of the Wildlife Trust and Sir David Attenborough!!Well Well!
Published on 8 Aug. 2012 by narco

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Complete guide
Quite good but not as good as the RSPB birdfeeder handbook, the RSPB book by Robert Burton has much more detail regarding .
Published 11 months ago by Rena D.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Birds, 8 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Garden Bird Book (Paperback)
I'm pleasead with this book, but was rather surprised when I realised that a few months earlier i had bought a book with exactly the same contents for a lower price, from amazon(as a present ) The difference was that this caried the name of the Wildlife Trust and Sir David Attenborough!!Well Well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Birds is coming!, 7 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Garden Bird Book (Paperback)
Lovely book full of great illustrations. Now I will be able to identify those Swallows that visit my balcony in Corfu every spring. Or are they House Martins? Well, this year, thanks to this little book, I will know exactly what species I am feeding!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a ideal introduction to identifying garden birds, 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Garden Bird Book (Paperback)
I bought this for a friend who has recently started taking an interest in the birds in his garden. It provides identification details and background information on the birds that are likely to be found in gardens, with very helpful illustrations. It is not as bewildering as a comprehensive bird guide, so it's much easier for a beginner to track down the species of interest. It contains various other sections, such as attracting and feeding birds generally, nest sites, binoculars, etc. It may kindle sufficient interest to encourage someone to take up bird watching as a hobby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great beginners bird book, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Garden Bird Book (Paperback)
I bought this for my mother in law for Christmas. She sees lots of birds in her garden but is never sure what they are. She is delighted to have this book so that she can look them up and find out all about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 14 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Garden Bird Book (Paperback)
Pictures of the species of birds are good and a good written description of them too. It also describes the different colours the males and females are in winter and summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... that bird so as i had this book and loved it i brought one for him and he finds ..., 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Garden Bird Book (Paperback)
lovley bird pic in this book I got it for my 27 years old son who has just moved into a his first house and was always saying mum whats this bird and whats that bird so as i had this book and loved it i brought one for him and he finds is so easy to see the birds he is looking for in the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book on all garden birds, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Garden Bird Book (Paperback)
I bought this book for my daughter, and she was delighted with it. She has numerous diffent birds that come into her garden. This year was the first time that she saw a Grey Lapwing. That is why I bought her the book on birds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love my birds., 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Garden Bird Book (Paperback)
as we get a lot of garden birds this was the book i chose and glad i did, have used it a great deal and now know the names of far more than i used to. my favourite is the robin and we have three come together. love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Garden Bird Book (Paperback)
Good value for money though slightly disappointed that it was stamped on the inside page as a production copy as this was a Xmas gift. Otherwise well packaged & quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Complete guide, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Garden Bird Book (Paperback)
Quite good but not as good as the RSPB birdfeeder handbook, the RSPB book by Robert Burton has much more detail regarding .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Garden Bird Book
The Complete Garden Bird Book by Mark Golley And Stephen Moss (Paperback - 5 May 2011)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews