Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 October 2011
Went to Jordan Sept-Oct 2011. Had several guides. I felt this was the best as you feel you can actually use it as you go - that is to say ideal to dip into as you move from area to area.
Likes
divided into 8 or 9 sections by area - eg Dead Sea, Petra, Amman etc for ease of use
good photographs - I find the "pictureless guides" too dry
not overly verbose, decent size print, everything we tested was accurate
Dislikes
fractionally out of date due to recent strengthening of the JOD re prices
fractionally TOO thin
However this works - and the foldout map inside cover was frequently referred to throughout our stay.
ps didn't test drive the northern-most region of this guide
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2012
Just back from Jordan. Took this book everywhere and found it very helpful at all the sites we visited. Went as individual travellers and found poor tourist information at the sites we visited and sign posting non existent at times. Used the book and map wherever we went. Map extremely handy and now in bad shape after all the folding and unfolding. Handy to have a light guide you could walk around with and it now appears to feature (unintentionally) in a number of my photos. Lovely country, and people so welcoming. Would love to return and see more.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
This is a good value guide which is reasonably current. The map at the back was very useful if you're touring around.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
Bought this as a gift for my mum-in-law who was off to Jordan for the first time. It was ideal, covering all the main points of interest and plotting the details of her own tour almost perfectly. Just the right size for her handbag and with an easy to follow map, she loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Very useful and concise, very good maps with all essential tourist detail. Map could be printed on more durable material to make it perfect. Great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
It is a great guide book, very informative, good size. The road map was very handy to have. Jordan is an amazing place to visit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
Excellent concise guide - just enough and not too much with a nice plastic cover so the edges don't turn up too early.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Provided basic information on the major sites to see and explore. Good size for travellers as fits into small spaces.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
Item received as stated and within given timescales. Very pleased with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
10*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)