Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Globetrotter Map New Zealand, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Zealand (Globetrotter Travel Map) (Map)
First class map. Unlike some maps it does not have too much information to make it complicated to read. Has small inset and easy to read street plans of a total of 10 major cities, six on the North Island and and four on the South Island with a basic weather charts for each city. Has a distance charts between major cities and a basic annual calender of events. Not sufficient to plan a trip and should be bought along with either the Lonely Planet or Eyewitness Guide to the country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A clear map of both islands, 29 Dec 2004
By A Customer
I have seen a few different maps of New Zealand and whilst they're pretty similar in scale etc., (hey it's a map!), this one was clear and also included handy town maps of the major centres.
It has a placename index (handy for planning your trip) and also street names for Christchurch and Auckland (that came in very handy on our trip).
This is not a full road atlas, but as long as you're on the paved larger roads it'll see you fine. We toured both islands using this map and it worked for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for touring - full of useful information, detail and clear road signage. Highly recommended., 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Zealand (Globetrotter Travel Map) (Map)
I have at least three other maps of New Zealand and, for me, this is easily the most useful and the one I will be taking with me next year. It is double-sided, with one sheet devoted to North Island and the other to the South.

Because it comes folded, with frequent use it will probably start to split along some of the folds, but it measures a handy 5" by 10" so is easy to pack. It has a generous scale of 1:900 000 that is able to show a good deal of interesting & useful detail that includes mountains, plains, rivers, a large number of towns - both small & large - and tourist sites.

Cleverly, it also includes detailed street plans of major towns and some of the climate statistics. Priced at only £4.99 I find this remarkable value and recommend it without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Zealand (Globetrotter Travel Map) (Map)
Pleased with the purchase. Very helpful in planning our trip of New Zealand. I don't think it will be detailed enough to use when on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful in planning a visit, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Zealand (Globetrotter Travel Map) (Map)
very good clear map, with all the information needed to make a route through this lovely country. We'd like more on where to fish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HOLIDAY PLANNING!, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Zealand (Globetrotter Travel Map) (Map)
Can't really plan a touring holiday without a map and this was purchased for that specific purpose. It seems to fit the bill ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Going traveling, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Zealand (Globetrotter Travel Map) (Map)
Like the map still yet to use it. Seems a good size and will take it to New Zealand when we go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Zealand (Globetrotter Travel Map) (Map)
found this map to be really helpful on my travels round new Zealand for a month. marked all the sights and easy to read only problem is that it was a bit big =S
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Map, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Zealand (Globetrotter Travel Map) (Map)
A map is a map and as I have not yet been to New Zealand I have no further opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good clear map, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Zealand (Globetrotter Travel Map) (Map)
Good clear concise map useful for marking where you have been so if you want a map this is as good as any etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Zealand (Globetrotter Travel Map)
New Zealand (Globetrotter Travel Map) by Globetrotter (Map - 5 Jun 2011)
Used & New from: £56.22
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews