Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical, readable, accessible and useful
This book is the first nutrition book I have read that offers practical guidance on buying, storing and preparing good food and it's written in an informal style that people can understand easily. I like the fact that it's organised into meaningful chapter headings and the recipes are healthy and appetising, but are made with ingredients that are widely available and...
Published on 8 Jan 2010 by Cappuccino Kid

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simplistic
This is a lovely book to look at and handle but I found the content VERY simplistic with no new or more in-depth information. In fairness the author's intention is to make it simple, but this is just toooo simple for me. I had hoped there would be information regarding best way to cook to maintain vitamin and mineral content and best ways to store to maintain goodness...
Published 15 months ago by laurie lawrence


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book indeed!, 30 Sep 2010
This review is from: The 100 Foods You Should be Eating: How to Source, Prepare and Cook Healthy Ingredients (Paperback)
The combination of recommended foods for optimal health, and nice and easy recipes makes this a winner. Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should have this book, 17 Feb 2012
This review is from: The 100 Foods You Should be Eating: How to Source, Prepare and Cook Healthy Ingredients (Paperback)
I bought this book first for myself and have since gone on to buy several copies as presents for family and for friends. Everyone I have bought it for rates it as an excellent book. It provides clear information about nutritious everyday foods that will help improve our health, with recipes that are easy to follow, affordable and tasty. Great recipes for breakfasts, lunches and main meals. Even my partner who is not a lover of fish loves the white fish with coriander pesto - delicious. If you like it as much as me, my family and friends this is a book you will use again and again. Definately worth purchasing and a great gift to send to people you like and love and who you want to eat well, be healthy and live for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very inspiring book, 10 Aug 2012
This review is from: The 100 Foods You Should be Eating: How to Source, Prepare and Cook Healthy Ingredients (Paperback)
I'm so happy to have discovered this book! It has inspired me so much to cook healthy food! There's a great variety of the recipes which are simple, delicious and affordable. The biggest thanks to Glen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 100 Foods You Should be Eating: How to Source, Prepare and Cook Healthy Ingredients (Paperback)
Brilliant book, I got quite excited about it as it was the first one of many I have that was interesting to read, straight to the point, basic food items with simple ideas to make them taste more interesting, not difficult recipes. In the short time I have had the book, I have used it most days. My big hound dog also liked it... so much that he chewed the front and back covers and some of the back pages containing the index etc. Luckily all the food information pages are still legible. I'm not sure its hygenic enough now to actually bring into the kitchen though :-) therefore I am reading it at every opportunity to try and memorise the contents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100 foods you should be eating, 24 Nov 2013
This review is from: The 100 Foods You Should be Eating: How to Source, Prepare and Cook Healthy Ingredients (Paperback)
Very good and compliments The Food Delusion by a co-author applies the science to the recipes. The are tasty but without a calorie count!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 100 Foods You Should be Eating: How to Source, Prepare and Cook Healthy Ingredients (Paperback)
Was surprised to see that I already am using many of the suggestions and then very smug, lol. Good read, easy to understand. I keep it in the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 100 Foods You Should be Eating: How to Source, Prepare and Cook Healthy Ingredients (Paperback)
Except, of course there is no tin! Informative and easy to use as a reference guide or even read for more detail on certain foods if you have time to spare in the kitchen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A handy book, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 100 Foods You Should be Eating: How to Source, Prepare and Cook Healthy Ingredients (Paperback)
A good reference book, easy to pick up and read and understand. Gives a lot of information needed at the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100 foods you should be eating, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 100 Foods You Should be Eating: How to Source, Prepare and Cook Healthy Ingredients (Paperback)
really interesting, have learned a good amount of the make up of foods,what the body is short of enough and has now changed my eating menu,s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sensible advice easy to read and use, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 100 Foods You Should be Eating: How to Source, Prepare and Cook Healthy Ingredients (Paperback)
this is a great book for healthy food without all the blurb from the diet fashionistas ; I use this as my only cookbook now the other fifty all going to the charity shop sensible good food easy to cook and for the kids as well . the spelt bread pizza my favourite,plus buckwheat pancakes are great . thanks Glen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 100 Foods You Should be Eating: How to Source, Prepare and Cook Healthy Ingredients
Used & New from: £7.26
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews