Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars16
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2013
Liked this, handy background, and history, so very useful to gain a 'feel' for this wonderful city. Highly Recommend this city break, loved the city, The Medical Museum, was amazing, and am not normally a museum person!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
I liked this guide. It doesn't go into massive detail, but then Riga is a small city. The Highlights section is really good and covers everything you would need to see. Maps could maybe be more detailed but were adequate. The publication date (2009) would suggest that the restaurants and bars sections are a bit outdated so we used other sources but all in all this guide is fine for a couple of days in Riga.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
I did not think that it covered enough of what was really important. Too superficial, maps unreadable, difficult to us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
great book, great city. Easy to follow and get around. The book was really helpful with suggestions for where to go etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Great book. Full of information. This was my bible for 3 days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
excellent little book, we found it very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Very dated as we found out during the trip!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Useful Read. Easily goes in yea pocket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
A bit outdated but has the essentials.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Very good can't wait to go there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)