Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book
A fantastic book, i read it through within a few hours. It is clearly laid out and is in simple to understand language. A must buy for those people out there that want to start up there website from scratch. Note to anyone wanting to set up a business/general website, every little hint or tips that you read really does help.
Published on 25 Feb 2009 by Mr. Brett Kinsman

versus
28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good in its day
I bought this book because I building a website for work and i was expecting great things. It promised all the tools i needed for free and an easy, step by step guide to doing 'just what it said on the tin'. The problem is that since the book was written all the websites and downlaods you are given to do the job have been updated with no obvious way top get the older...
Published on 11 Jun 2009 by L. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 25 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: The Really, Really, Really Easy Step-by-step Guide to Building Your Own Website (Paperback)
A fantastic book, i read it through within a few hours. It is clearly laid out and is in simple to understand language. A must buy for those people out there that want to start up there website from scratch. Note to anyone wanting to set up a business/general website, every little hint or tips that you read really does help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good, 8 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Really, Really, Really Easy Step-by-step Guide to Building Your Own Website (Paperback)
I didn't really know much about building websites, and nor did I care to start the long slog of learning HTML and the rest of it, I just wanted a simple but functional wesbite. I gave this book a try because it was cheap, and to my surprise, does exactly what it says on the cover.

All the necessary software to launch the website is downloadable for free off the internet, and is pretty decent too. The book guides you through building a simple furniture sales website, and then once having learned the basics, you apply similar techniques to a site of your own. There is also a section at the end on hosting and how to upload your pages to the internet, all very straight forward.

I bought this book and read it over a period of a few hours, and, after only modest effort, I had my website running after three days, and it's already had 500 visitors and is listed in Google (I would give the link but I imagine I would be accused of having a cheap shot at advertising!)

If you want a simple website quickly, without all the hassle of HTML and Dreamweaver, then definitely buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good in its day, 11 Jun 2009
By 
L. Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Really, Really, Really Easy Step-by-step Guide to Building Your Own Website (Paperback)
I bought this book because I building a website for work and i was expecting great things. It promised all the tools i needed for free and an easy, step by step guide to doing 'just what it said on the tin'. The problem is that since the book was written all the websites and downlaods you are given to do the job have been updated with no obvious way top get the older version from the same site. Parts that should be veru quick and simple are slowing me down because i have to learn how to use a program with no instruction to read. The book must have been fab when it first came out buit now needs updating, which is a huge shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only for Absolute beginner, 26 May 2009
By 
Jafar Qutteineh (Jordan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Really, Really, Really Easy Step-by-step Guide to Building Your Own Website (Paperback)
I've read this book in 2 hours, it didn't bring me any new information (I am not an expert though). It maybe useful as how to plan but not how to build. If you are absolute beginner and planing to build the simplest website then this is the book for it, otherwise save yourself the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You will need more than this book, 11 Aug 2010
By 
A. Vincent (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Really, Really, Really Easy Step-by-step Guide to Building Your Own Website (Paperback)
The book gives a basic introduction to websites.
But when it comes to creating your own website the free software it links you to is not enough to create a website with. For example, to add 'buttons' to your website that users could click to go to the next page, you have to surf the internet to try and download some.
I realised that I had to buy some proper website creation software.
My next mistake was to buy the cheapest, "Create your own website"Essentials Create Your Own Website V2 (PC CD) What that software didn't tell you is that it will only create a website of a maximum 3 pages, and to add more pages, you have to pay more for the full version of the software. Looking at the reviews on Amazon, even the full version does not come very highly recommended.
Third time lucky, I bought the software "WebPlus Essentials" WebPlus Essentials which Amazon customers give better reviews about. The software came with a helpful instruction manual and I now have a website up and running. If I had my time again, I would have gone straight for that than the two previous products which led to dead ends.
Finally, although "WebPlus Essentials" worked for me, there are other options. A friend of mine wrote, "I generally recommend people build a wordpress site using [...] - although the default is for blogs, it's easy to set up individual pages." Whilst I don't have personal experience of that option, I include it in case it is worth readers exploring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is Heaven sent, 8 Oct 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Really, Really, Really Easy Step-by-step Guide to Building Your Own Website (Paperback)
This book has turned me from a website novice into a website builder within 10 days. The step by step, easy to follow guides are second to none when it comes to making the various tasks involved in building a website rather easy.

From not having the slightest clue of what is involved in building a web site to having a site hosted up is down to the way this book is laid out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Building Your Own Website, 9 Sep 2010
This review is from: The Really, Really, Really Easy Step-by-step Guide to Building Your Own Website (Paperback)
Simple, clear, easy to follow instructions using their own free downloads. It will save you loads of money to build your own website. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Every Penny!, 13 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: The Really, Really, Really Easy Step-by-step Guide to Building Your Own Website (Paperback)
The content of the book surly confirms it's title: "Ease Step by Step".
Anyone who needs a book for beginners, about how to build your own website in a very simple understandable way - this is the perfect book for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars web design, 20 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Really, Really, Really Easy Step-by-step Guide to Building Your Own Website (Paperback)
the book is good but is based on windows xp, so you need to adapt some things. i used it along with a more basic book and it works well that way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good for Planning Not For Building, 20 July 2010
By 
Ms. R. E. Silcock (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Really, Really, Really Easy Step-by-step Guide to Building Your Own Website (Paperback)
I purchased this book in order to produce a professional looking small business website initially for advertisment and information, then for e commerce. This book gives dated software and images and frankly a free-webs site would look more slick. Would not reccomend for anyone who wants a serious website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Really, Really, Really Easy Step-by-step Guide to Building Your Own Website
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews