Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great compilation
I bought this as a gift for a massive johnny cash fan who loved it and it has all the fave songs as well as the less well known. Sheet music with chords written above. Seller great arrived promptly and in perfect condition. Thanks!
Published on 2 Aug. 2010 by blue3

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pocket Sized Cash
I bought this item as a little extra gift at Christmas for my 17 year old son. He has just taken up guitar playing again and is a fan of Johnny Cash. The book is quite small and just has chord symbols and words - it's a bit tricky if you want to actually have the book on a music stand as it doesn't open up particularly well. However, the idea was to inspire by budding...
Published on 21 Jan. 2011 by dizzydiva1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pocket Sized Cash, 21 Jan. 2011
This review is from: The Little Black Songbook Johnny Cash Lc (Paperback)
I bought this item as a little extra gift at Christmas for my 17 year old son. He has just taken up guitar playing again and is a fan of Johnny Cash. The book is quite small and just has chord symbols and words - it's a bit tricky if you want to actually have the book on a music stand as it doesn't open up particularly well. However, the idea was to inspire by budding musician son - and it's done the trick !!! All the usual Johnny Cash favourites are included in the book, such as Folsom Prison Blues, Jackson and Ring of Fire. A nice little gift !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great compilation, 2 Aug. 2010
This review is from: The Little Black Songbook Johnny Cash Lc (Paperback)
I bought this as a gift for a massive johnny cash fan who loved it and it has all the fave songs as well as the less well known. Sheet music with chords written above. Seller great arrived promptly and in perfect condition. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars JC- Little Black Songbook, 29 May 2011
By 
Clifford Healey (Cleveland, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Little Black Songbook Johnny Cash Lc (Paperback)
A very compact little volume with a well laid out index & songs in alphebetical order.
All the usual hits in there plus a few obscure ones.
Chords & words are well laid out with chord diagrams for beginners.
An ideal JC wannabee book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars small print,won't stay open, but great songs!, 18 Mar. 2013
By 
E. Beaumont (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Black Songbook Johnny Cash Lc (Paperback)
5/5 for content, 2/5 for presentation. Great songs and chords, you need to know ho the song goes to play along (as per the norm).

As above very small print - get your bifocals out. Also the book will not stay open, but will just about if put on a clipboard. I now photocopy the song I want onto A4 enlarged and then they are perfect. For the money you get all the correct chords for the best of the cash recordings (not the incorrect rubbish free on the internet) and you can photocopy them when you need them.

Overall a good buy but could be improved by spiral binding!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little book, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Black Songbook Johnny Cash Lc (Paperback)
Fantastic little book, very easy to read the words to the song in conjunction with the guitar chords.
I Highly recommend this book, good value as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book but the spine split open and burst very ..., 30 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Black Songbook Johnny Cash Lc (Paperback)
Good book but the spine split open and burst very quickly, would be better if all music books came with a spiral binding so this didn't happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great books., 1 Nov. 2014
By 
M. Sunderland "remarkableape" (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Black Songbook Johnny Cash Lc (Paperback)
Love these books. Sit there at night annoying the girlfriend as I sing Sunday Morning coming down in a voice more cracked than Tom Waits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Returned, 14 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Black Songbook Johnny Cash Lc (Paperback)
Unfortunately I had to return this book, as I discovered, upon delivery, that it was printed out for guitar players only
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Little Black Songbook Johnny Cash Lc
The Little Black Songbook Johnny Cash Lc by Various (Paperback - 22 Sept. 2008)
£10.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews