Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars98
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 May 2013
Fantastic book about human brain. After I read it I wanted to become a neuroscientist, really...it makes you better understand human nature, better understand people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
Excellent book. Started in a thought provoking way, leafing through it find that there are lots of thought provoking passages. Looking forward to reading this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
Fascinating and truly engaging. I found myself explaining the concepts and examples in this book with anyone I met. A brilliant find after watching his documentary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Very interesting and thought provoking. Helps you understand your own mind and how it works. Good mix of science and theory and more "human" aspects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
This is the most thought provoking book I have ever read , by the end it had me questioning my whole view of how our brains work & my own sense of self .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
I had very limited knowledge on how the brain works but Mr Eagleman managed to get across some tricky information in an easily understandable way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
Absolutely thrilling and engaging book! It probably needs to be read more than once to get hold of the ideas and concepts introduced in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
This book is fascinating-just the kind of thing to make you think. Maybe everyone won't think the same but I really enjoyed this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Read it and be amazed. Fasten your seatbelt and be prepared to change your ideas about your inner cosmos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
Very useful, I would have liked a longer account with more details on each wine ideally, but very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)