Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super. Just as good as the first.
Great. This 2nd book to the collection is just as good as the first. Bringing new 'adventures' and friends for Simon's cat. Another cat lovers must-have.
Published on 13 Oct. 2010 by LittleMonster

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Behind the Fridge
Bought it on the strength of the first book, and the U-tube videos.
The original concept has been expanded to include a whole range of new characters, hedgehogs, garden gnomes (I kid you not!) that need some getting to know.. Not as readily accessible as the first book. The attraction of the first book was that it reminded me of many truths regarding my own cat...
Published on 17 Mar. 2013 by Geoff KERSHAW


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super. Just as good as the first., 13 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon's Cat 2: Beyond the Fence (Hardcover)
Great. This 2nd book to the collection is just as good as the first. Bringing new 'adventures' and friends for Simon's cat. Another cat lovers must-have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beyond the fence, 13 Oct. 2010
By 
J. POWER (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon's Cat 2: Beyond the Fence (Hardcover)
If you own the first book by Simon's Cat then you should get this new instalment of Simon's cat.
Beyond the fence is a very funny and light hearted book a perfect gift for any cat lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps up the very high standard, 3 Nov. 2010
By 
MKB (Buckingham, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Simon's Cat 2: Beyond the Fence (Hardcover)
If you own or share a cat, you will readily identify with the antics of the creatures in this book. It is so true to life. I cannot recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon's Cat 2: Beyond the Fence (Hardcover)
For anyone who owns a cat, they will love this. The 1st book is still my favourite, but im always a big fan of Simons Cat anyway. The book has no words but tells a great story in drawings. Laughter is good for the soul!! I have my calendar and waiting on my umbrella from the website which is also worth checking out cause he has loads of goodies on there now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beyond Mere Words, 7 Jan. 2011
By 
stripes (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Simon's Cat 2: Beyond the Fence (Hardcover)
I stumbled on Simon's Cat purely by accident and was immediately hooked.

This second volume adds a new dimension to the curious, mischievious and perpetually hungry cat's tale as the feline runs away after getting a bath and wanders the surrounding countryside.

In the process, the cat takes on new escapades while making additional friends en route.

As with the first book, some of the cartoons require a bit of thinking to decipher and this may be hard work for the younger set as the story line is not that obvious in places. However, once the gist of the story is perceived, the worth of the illustrations shines through.

Many (myself included) will feel that the animated You Tube clips are more entertaining as they carry sound and motion in addition to the pictures, but as a light hearted read, this volume still has few equals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cat lovers, 14 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Simon's Cat 2: Beyond the Fence (Hardcover)
This new "Simon`s Cat" is a great addition to last year`s publication. Both are a MUST for all cat lovers ! Cat owners will recognise most of the situations and find them wonderfully entertaining, even side- splittingly funny. I would recommend both volumes most highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simon's cat, 1 Nov. 2010
By 
Patricia Morrison (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Simon's Cat 2: Beyond the Fence (Hardcover)
It is up to the high standard of the previous book. The author clearly knows cats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute - but no.1 was better, 15 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Simon's Cat 2: Beyond the Fence (Hardcover)
Cute and fun drawings about what cats actually do (or might do), when they are outside and out of sight. Liked it a lot, but the first book caught the fun and weirdness of cats a little better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Captures cats puuuuuurfectly!, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon's Cat 2: Beyond the Fence (Hardcover)
As a Simons cat fan, this was just too good to resist, wonderful cartoons again by such a talented artist, who really captures the true essence of being a cat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Behind the Fridge, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon's Cat 2: Beyond the Fence (Hardcover)
Bought it on the strength of the first book, and the U-tube videos.
The original concept has been expanded to include a whole range of new characters, hedgehogs, garden gnomes (I kid you not!) that need some getting to know.. Not as readily accessible as the first book. The attraction of the first book was that it reminded me of many truths regarding my own cat. This one less so. I need to get to grips with a whole new menagerie.
My grandson doesn't like it as much, either. (Is that a test?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simon's Cat 2: Beyond the Fence
Simon's Cat 2: Beyond the Fence by Simon Tofield (Hardcover - 7 Oct. 2010)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews