Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (117)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful little book
If you are a fan of the Simon's Cat videos on youtube (and the internet in general) then you'll love this book. It features a lot of short story drawings of more of Simon's cat's antics, all entirely different from the videos you may have seen on the internet.
If you haven't seen Simon's Cat before, then these are a collection of comical little things that cats...
Published on 16 Nov 2009 by Mr. A Smith

versus
21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite the cats whiskers
Ever since first stumbling across Simons Cat on YouTube, I have endeavoured to show anyone and everyone, interested or not, the hilarious antics of this feline menace. It is beautifully animated and is spot on for how cats behave. I wait with baited breath on his next installment but would not wish upon Mr Tofield to rush as this is what undoubtedly ruins great things...
Published on 10 Nov 2009 by S. Loveridge


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful little book, 16 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. A Smith "Alex Smith" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Simon's Cat (Hardcover)
If you are a fan of the Simon's Cat videos on youtube (and the internet in general) then you'll love this book. It features a lot of short story drawings of more of Simon's cat's antics, all entirely different from the videos you may have seen on the internet.
If you haven't seen Simon's Cat before, then these are a collection of comical little things that cats generally get up to, whilst speculating on the intent of the cat in a comical way. All very clean humour and great at bringing a smile to your face.

This book wouldn't take you long to sit and read cover to cover, but it's a great little book for glacing at from time to time (dare I suggest excellent bathroom literature if you approve of that sort of thing).

I hope you enjoy this book as much as I have, and I would definately recommend it to any of my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good clean fun, 28 Oct 2009
By 
M. Wake "Fried Gold" (Essex, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Simon's Cat (Hardcover)
Having watched the YouTube vids I was interested to see how this translated into a book. The results are entertaining and charming, assuming you have or know of cats. Clearly the author loves his pets dearly and after flicking through the pages you'll start to see your cats in here too.

Thoroughly enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and heart warming, 29 Sep 2009
By 
S. Harrison (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Simon's Cat (Hardcover)
Having seen the clips on YouTube I was desperate to get my hands on this book and I'm so glad I did. The book contains page after page of pictures that had me in stitches. Anyone who has a cat will definately find this book funny and warming as some of the stuff is so typical of cats. Love it, love it, love it!!! Well done Simon Tofield!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cartoons, 12 Nov 2009
This review is from: Simon's Cat (Hardcover)
Like the animated versions, this book contains a selection of the most astute cat observations ever! Simon really knows cats and perfectly depicts the attitudes that every cat I have ever met dispays. This book is a must have for anyone who knows or has ever known a cat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 5 Oct 2009
This review is from: Simon's Cat (Hardcover)
I am a huge fan of Simon's animations and this book does not dissapoint. Certainly a cat owner's book. When it arrived having been delivered at work non cat owners were mildly interested, while 2 cat owners ended up encrosed for about half an hour, with laughter drawing annoyed looks from the boss.

A nice addition to the coffee table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's not just for cat lovers!, 19 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Simon's Cat (Hardcover)
For anyone who hasn't seen the smash internet cartoon hit that is Simon's Cat, this perhaps may be a little lost on them. However, for those of us that have watched, re-watched, and then watched again the hilarious short sketches will appreciate the humour in this book. Packed full of sketches this is a picture book full of titterable moments and certainly makes the perfect gift for anyone who loves either cats, or this kind of mischievous and light-hearted humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely spot-on - and hilarious, 15 Dec 2009
By 
Margaret Gallagher (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon's Cat (Hardcover)
After being emailed the original video by many friends, I finally saw Simon Tofield being interviewed on breakfast TV - talking about this book. Well, I had no option really. Having been the adopted mother of a variety of wonderful, beloved cats for many years, I just couldn't resist.
Anyone who has lived with and loved a cat will adore this book. You will recognise every one of his cat's behaviours - and particular instances that will just crease you up. For me it was the bottom-washing (usually when there are visitors) and taking over the bed. Even the film clip with the hungry cat and the baseball bat hit home - only my cat used to jump off the wardrobe onto me as I slept, then run away up the hall!
The interactions with the local wildlife, and the friendship with the garden gnome, are great fun too - adding an extra dimension of naugtiness and personality to that wonderful little chap with the unfortunate personal habits.
Absolutely priceless - and highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TREMENDOUS!, 1 Oct 2009
By 
V (Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Simon's Cat (Hardcover)
Brilliant. Loved the cartoons and the book is awesome. Read and re-read it 5 times as soon as it arrived. Absolute must have for anyone who enjoyed the cartoons, loves animals or has a sense of humour.

Bought 5 copies to give to friends as well :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charming, 1 Dec 2009
This review is from: Simon's Cat (Hardcover)
I really enjoyed watching the Simon's Cat videos online and was pleased to see a book follow it. This makes for a great Christmas gift for anyone (particularly cat owners). It's simple but very funny. It's impressive how such a bland looking cat can say so much with it's eyes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite the cats whiskers, 10 Nov 2009
By 
S. Loveridge "z3phyr" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Simon's Cat (Hardcover)
Ever since first stumbling across Simons Cat on YouTube, I have endeavoured to show anyone and everyone, interested or not, the hilarious antics of this feline menace. It is beautifully animated and is spot on for how cats behave. I wait with baited breath on his next installment but would not wish upon Mr Tofield to rush as this is what undoubtedly ruins great things. This, Im thinking, is what has happened with the book. It is a laugh but not in the same way as the animations. There are many a cartoon book out with a single character doing random things and I feel Simons Cat has run out of ideas before its started. Dont get me wrong, its well worth the purchase and anything that helps with the funding for more short movies I wouldnt hesitate in recommending. I just hope that it doesnt get too big too quick. This will dilute what is a genuinely funny and all to real series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simon's Cat
Simon's Cat by Simon Tofield (Hardcover - 1 Oct 2009)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews