Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NO ANGEL...A fantastic read!!!
Picked this book up at one of the truckstops I pass through...what a find!! Read a few books on the Outlaw Biker world but this one really has the edge. Could not put the book down as after each page, the book made you go on further. No overall glamorising of the HA or the ATF but a well balanced view of life on both sides of the fence from a long standing UC Veteran,...
Published on 5 July 2009 by I. Forkin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Book
Not had chance the to sit and read it yet, but have been advised that it is a superb read.
Published 10 months ago by Jeff


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NO ANGEL...A fantastic read!!!, 5 July 2009
By 
I. Forkin (Staffs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Picked this book up at one of the truckstops I pass through...what a find!! Read a few books on the Outlaw Biker world but this one really has the edge. Could not put the book down as after each page, the book made you go on further. No overall glamorising of the HA or the ATF but a well balanced view of life on both sides of the fence from a long standing UC Veteran, politics on both sides, family struggles, it's all here. Jay Dobyns (Bird) comes to realise the strong bond that exists within the Outlaw Biker world and how things can look a whole lot different from the inside, both good and bad. 100% compelling read...you really need to get this!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just couldn't put it down..., 16 Jun 2009
By 
R. Shipman "reality reader" (Aberystwyth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Absolutely excellent book, I picked it up at the airport on a business trip and opened it before the plane left the ground. I didn't even notice what films were on the plane, the book was far more compelling than anything else. I just kept wanting more. I finished it that night in the hotel. Really well written, with some heart-wrenching parts especially concerning his son Jack. Put aside prejudice and read it - it doesn't excessively glamourise either the world of the One Percenter or the Undercover Cop, it just tells it straight.
Now where can I find more stuff like this?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first class, 16 July 2009
By 
James A. Craik "bronzedgod" (north east UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Hard to believe at times but i suppose thats the level undercover work has to be in these modern days. A good read and a hard book to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Angel: an undercover journey to the heart of the hell's angels., 11 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Angel: An Undercover Journey to the Heart of the Hells Angels (Paperback)
This was a cracking book and followed the usual format of undercover cop trying to infiltrate an American outlaw bike club whilst getting hooked on the biker lifestyle and eventually going to fairly extreme lenghts to win his patch. This guy is a good writer - top grade - and he writes as he speaks which is necessary with this kind of narrative. I'd recommend it to anyone. He doesn't make either himself, the Angels, or ATF out to be particularly heroic, but what he does do is get down and dirty with the reality of living a double life which includes trying to be a model husband and father and that's absolutely prerequisite in a book of this nature.

I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping but slightly disjointed, 28 Dec 2010
By 
Mr. N. Brook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Although you can't help admiring Dobyns for his dogged detemination and bravery throughout the book, the reader ends up questioning his logic and drive, and wondering if there are any lengths he won't go to.

A little disjointed in parts Dobyns gets a little bogged down in describing the technicalities of legislation. Overall a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SOA fans will love this, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book looking into the Hells Angels. it gives a great look at how the organisation works and is a must for any fan of Sons of Anarchy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 6 Oct 2013
This review is from: No Angel: An Undercover Journey to the Heart of the Hells Angels (Paperback)
An amazing read, one of the only people to vet successfully infiltrate the jells angels, working under over for 18 months. Read about him in another book then saw he wrote his own account of what happened, worth buying if biker culture and law enforcement interest you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Book, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Angel: An Undercover Journey to the Heart of the Hells Angels (Paperback)
Not had chance the to sit and read it yet, but have been advised that it is a superb read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 81%, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting portrail of an outlaw gang; still reading it as some of the storylines are to my mind a bit convalouted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Look Into The Hells Angels Gang, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Angel: An Undercover Journey to the Heart of the Hells Angels (Paperback)
I brought this book as I have always been interested in the bike gang culture, it really is an eye opener to see what that lifestyle is all about, once I picked it up I couldn't put it down, great read, would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No Angel: An Undercover Journey to the Heart of the Hells Angels
No Angel: An Undercover Journey to the Heart of the Hells Angels by Nils Johnson-Shelton (Paperback - 6 May 2010)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews