Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars81
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2008
any boosh fan will love this book - crammed with a complete collage of comical chuckles! all your favourite bits from the boosh - the stories, the crimps, the jokes - in one beautifully presented book. loads of backstage photos etc make this a fantastic purchase for anybody, but especially those who have followed and loved the boosh from the start. well worth the money, a great gift, i am amazed at the variety and quality of this booshin book.

long live the boosh!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2009
"Pocket Book Of Boosh" has the SAME content as "Mighty Book of Boosh" which is the larger hardbound version. "Pocket Book of Boosh" is just a smaller, paperback version (with new 'denim pocket' slipcase).

What no one in any review, not even in Noel's (Vince) and Julian's (Howard's) Amazon.co.uk review established, is that the content for "Pocket Book of Boosh" is the same content, page for page, as the original, larger, hardcover "Mighty Book of Boosh". (Get with it, Noel and Julian! In that video above, you didn't once show us the inside of the book/s, nor mention what the content was, nor indicate that it was the same content as "Mighty Book of Boosh".)

Finally. I've done it. I did what needed to be done and what no one else would do.
As usual.
66 comments|121 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2008
i fell in love with this book as soon as it dropped through my door, (thanks to pre-order on amazon i got it very fast) its like watching a boosh episode without dealing with your dvd player. beautifully animated and perfect in everyway, it is sheer heaven for any boosh fan.
you just sit back, relax and sink into that wonderful world of boosh that we all love so very much, with laugh-out-loud snippets on every page.

its a must have for every booshista around, now i cant wait for the book signing!!
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2009
I am very much a fan of The Mighty Boosh, and am responsible for getting many of my friends into it; there are many who could say the same, as the show is one of the great word of mouth phenomena of the new millennium. As a fan, there are many reasons to enjoy this book, including lots of in-jokes, new stories, and photos of the boys up to various hijinks. Also as a fan, however, it is clear that the uninitiated ought to stay away, as they will simply find it a mish-mash of hysterical nonsense (this is, of course, exactly what it is, but if you've seen the comedy series, you will understand it), and will simply think they've bought a scrapbook created by a rather abnormal personality. Personally, though, I love it.

To sum up, if you've watched The Mighty Boosh (all of it preferably!) you - and the jealous friends you won't be able to resist showing it off to - will love this. If you haven't, buy these DVD's first! The Mighty Boosh - Series 1-3 - Complete [DVD]
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2009
Well, I have this lovely book here! I love the slipcase, rather cute. Made out of cardboard though, not denim... :D I love this little book, however it's pages look familiar...why it has the same content as 'The Mighty Book of Boosh' A larger hardback version, which came with some lovely stickers, before this little pocket one was released. If you are buying this and expecting to find something different to 'The Mighty Book of Boosh' (http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/1847673228/ref=sib_rdr_dp) you are sadly mistaken. It would of made sense if they released both versions at the same time..the hardback and the paperback, so not to lead to confusion.. but hey, I'm a die-hard Boosh fan, so I don't mind...good for the old car, bus and train journeys I suppose :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2008
Amazon delivered this book extremely fast. I read it from cover to cover the morning it arrived. It really is a must have for all Boosh fans! There's paintings by Ol' Gregg, Stories from Vince, Howard's Jazz Detective Novel and logs from the Tundra, emails from Tony Harrison and Saboo, Bollo's letters to Peter Jackson...you get the picture. It's jam packed with Booshy goodness and I'd highly recommend it.
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2008
WOW! there is so much stuff crammed into this, i'm about a 1/4 of the way through it now.
I preordered it so i could get it as soon as possible which i did (nice one amazon, v speedy) you get to hear from all the boosh characters and they all have there own little stories to tell (i especially like naboos magic acting sock story)
Owning this book is like taking a trip to the mighty boosh's apartment and having a good old nose around at their photo albums and other keepsakes, and don't think it's all pictures and no funny stuff after all it is the mighty boosh this book'll have you giggling like a child witnessing the best prank ever at school, this is a complete must for all those booshians out there.
you could even buy several copies and distribute them around woodland areas like bollo.
The book covers the mighty boosh from every series so you can be sure to see your favorite character.
It shows some great artwork from noel (vince noir) fielding.
A lot of never before seen material in there.
A definate must buy book.
44 comments|37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2008
A must buy for any Boosh fan. Visually stunning, as you would expect, and in the creative and surreal style that we have come to appreciate. It's no lightweight book either, it took a while to get through and I was surprised at the size.

Expect to see all of your favourite character sand more besides. My favourite bits were Bob Fossil's Vietnam stories and the sample of Howard Moon's foray into the world of publishing, but no-one is left out - whether you like Bollo, Old Greg (and his disturbing paintings), Naboo and his Shaman crew, or the many Villains they encounter, there is something here for everyone. At this price you'd be crazy not to buy it.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2009
Wow! I absolutely love this book! There's so much stuff packed into it; stories, pictures, crimps...it took me a lot longer to read than I thought it would, which is brilliant!
The only thing stopping this review from getting 5 stars is the story 'Christmas Toy'. This is the biggest load of self-pittying rubbish I've read, and it has no place being in a comedy book. I mean, what, are we supposed to feel sorry for Noel Fielding now?
Other than that, this book is amazing and a definate must for all Boosh fans!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2012
Discovered The Mighty Boosh recently in Sweden. How have I been able to live without them! Their humor is surreal and so real at the same time. Some people hate them, some people don't understand them. That's because they haven't got a sense of humor. ;-) This book has the words to some of the famous Boosh crimps. If you're a fan, you know how much that means! If you haven't discovered crimping, you must! Different texts by genre-spanner Howard Moon, funky-hunk Vince Noir, intriguing Naboo, the big ape Bollo and by the scary psychopath sex-freak Bob Fossil, all to make you laugh and ask yourself Why am I reading this? But it doesn't matter why! Nothing makes sense and just that is what makes sense! Great illustrations and graphics too! You'll enter the world of the Mighty Boosh, and your life will never be the same. I love it! Definitely recommend it as well as the dvd's!The Mighty Boosh - Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD]The Mighty Boosh Live - Future Sailors Tour Special Edition [DVD] And more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)