Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How do I love Peanuts? Let me count the ways...
I used to rely on the back pages of newspapers for my Peanuts fix; now I can binge with a heavy hardback. Good grief! This has an introduction by an unlikely but super-enthused Peanuts fan, Walter Cronkite (a famous CBS news anchor, for any Europeans who don't recognise the name), and includes all of the strips from the cartoon's 3rd and 4th years of existence. It's...
Published on 24 Jan. 2008 by Ms Stephanie

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
ok
Published 7 months ago by Mr G D Read


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How do I love Peanuts? Let me count the ways..., 24 Jan. 2008
This review is from: The Complete Peanuts 1953-1954 (Peanuts): 2 (Hardcover)
I used to rely on the back pages of newspapers for my Peanuts fix; now I can binge with a heavy hardback. Good grief! This has an introduction by an unlikely but super-enthused Peanuts fan, Walter Cronkite (a famous CBS news anchor, for any Europeans who don't recognise the name), and includes all of the strips from the cartoon's 3rd and 4th years of existence. It's fascinating how different the characters looked back then. I look forward to following my hero, Lucy, 'the nation's foremost authority on jumping ropes', through the next few volumes. May there be many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Peanuts 1953-1954 (Peanuts): 2 (Hardcover)
As the title suggests, this is the second in the Collected Peanuts collection. Schulz's artwork is beginning to mature but it is still raw compared to his later doodlings.

Again, presentation-wise, this anthology is lovely. It is a strurdy volume and it seems almost a shame to let little fingers read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nuts for Peanuts!, 16 Jan. 2012
This review is from: The Complete Peanuts 1953-1954 (Peanuts): 2 (Hardcover)
Some may call it a childish passion of mine, but I love Charles Schulz's Peanuts series and this particular book is a gem! First of all, it's a hardback, so you don't have to worry about using it very delicately or else the pages get all dog-eared.
Secondly, it's got all the comic strips from 53-54! That is a historical era and it's really fascinating to notice small references to the historical background, ever so subtly affecting even the world of Snoopy and friends.
And last but not least...for any Peanuts fan who's got a limited income, this is a really affordable addition to the collection at such a good price!
I'm getting it for some friends who are just as interested in it as I am and I plan to continue the collection of hardbacks from Peanuts with the following years:D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY PLEASED., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Peanuts 1953-1954 (Peanuts): 2 (Hardcover)
BRILLIANT!!! Great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Peanuts 1953-1954 (Peanuts): 2 (Hardcover)
Very pleased with product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Peanuts 1953-1954 (Peanuts): 2 (Hardcover)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Peanuts 1953-1954 (Peanuts): 2
The Complete Peanuts 1953-1954 (Peanuts): 2 by Charles M. Schulz (Hardcover - 18 Oct. 2007)
£15.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews