Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very well laid out and concise, written in the typical CGP style
Not sure about the jokes though it is passed around to some smiles and cringing when I bring it in to supplement lessons. Jokes aside, it has great content, clearly laid out points, great case studies and examples throughout. It's worth noting though, that it is only a revision guide and one cannot achieve a high grade with this alone, (you need the textbooks, preferably...
Published 2 months ago by Danny

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Damaged
The item arrived damaged and the content is not as good as it should be. Overall it was an okay buy, hence the three stars.
Published on 30 April 2013 by Wojciech Grudzinski


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very well laid out and concise, written in the typical CGP style, 18 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2 Level Geography AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Not sure about the jokes though it is passed around to some smiles and cringing when I bring it in to supplement lessons. Jokes aside, it has great content, clearly laid out points, great case studies and examples throughout. It's worth noting though, that it is only a revision guide and one cannot achieve a high grade with this alone, (you need the textbooks, preferably both) but it gives a great starting point and is great for case studies, especially if the teacher missed one out. Again, my recommendation is to choose 1 case study per mini section (eg. earthquakes), from either this guide or the textbook, go into it in detail and then choose a couple more (maybe a ledc and an medc) from the other sources that you can just name drop in the exam. This book is well worth it and is my typical go to guide when I don't know something. Hope I helped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant condition, very helpful, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2 Level Geography AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
I have bought CGP books previously as I have always found them extremely helpful when it comes to revising for exams. They aim to make all the subjects just that little bit easier to understand and set it out very nicely.
The delivery was in the time expected and it arrived brand new and shiney and with that lovely new-book smell.
The contents turned out to be as expected as well.
Recommended to anyone needing all the help they can get when it comes to revision, not only for this A2 geography book but for any subject and level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for revision!!!, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2 Level Geography AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Good: Information is easy to revise from, the information is up to date ( 2013-2014).
The Book looks close to new when arrived in good packaging.

Definitely recommended for an overview of the topics

Bad: Some parts which are in the spec are missing, so you cannot completely revise of this, but good to use for referral :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2 Level Geography AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Used this last year - I got an A*! Obviously it wasn't just down this this but it definitely helped with my note making. There are fab summaries but you can't solely rely on it - you need to use it in conjunction with your class notes and textbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars would recommend!, 17 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2 Level Geography AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
The most helpful revision guide around! It contains all the information you need in a way that everyone can understand, and is already put in note form with bullets points which make it easier to read, would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend to other people who are doing geography, 17 Feb. 2015
By 
R. A. Lambert - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2 Level Geography AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Book arrived in very quick time and price was a lot cheaper than we had found anywhere else the information in the book has helped my boy with his a2 level. Would recommend to other people who are doing geography .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An A2 Level Geography essential!, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2 Level Geography AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
This revision guide has really helped me with my A2 AQA Geography course. Its layout is clear and summarises the topics well. I would definitely recommend that students doing the course buy it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2 Level Geography AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
5 stars for the quality (describe as used) and the timescale it took to come was pretty quick! Really impressive and i'd recommend it to any A2 students who is obviously doing A level geography!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good for case studies, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2 Level Geography AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
It doesn't go into much detail so if you're aiming for an A I'd use something else as well. The case studies are quite good as well but further research would be necessary for a higher grade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2 Level Geography AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
If your like me and can't be bothered to do any work all year, and need a book to cram from for 3 days before the exam, this is the one. if you learn everything in it you will get and A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A2 Level Geography AQA Complete Revision & Practice
A2 Level Geography AQA Complete Revision & Practice by CGP Books (Paperback - 16 Oct. 2012)
£9.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews