Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 11+ English Practice Book with Assessment Tests (Ages 8-9)
I never thought I would find workbooks that I rated as highly as the Bond range, but these CGP books are excellent and take their place alongside them as absolutely necessary to any parent considering selective school exams. The books are for ages 7-11 and there are four different subjects covered: English, Maths, Verbal Reasoning and Non-Verbal Reasoning. This particular...
Published 2 months ago by S Riaz

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars exactly same pages in verbal reasoning
I bought this and verbal reasoning, but there are exactly same 5-6 pages in both books. what's the point of buying two different books and end up having exactly same questions in both books???
Published 13 months ago by SS


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars exactly same pages in verbal reasoning, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this and verbal reasoning, but there are exactly same 5-6 pages in both books. what's the point of buying two different books and end up having exactly same questions in both books???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 11+ English Practice Book with Assessment Tests (Ages 8-9), 15 April 2015
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I never thought I would find workbooks that I rated as highly as the Bond range, but these CGP books are excellent and take their place alongside them as absolutely necessary to any parent considering selective school exams. The books are for ages 7-11 and there are four different subjects covered: English, Maths, Verbal Reasoning and Non-Verbal Reasoning. This particular book is for English and for ages 8-9 (so Year 4). The books are either Practice Test Papers or Practice Books. This is a Practice Book, which is a great combination of workbook and assessment tests.

The workbook section of this book covers questions in Grammar, Punctuation, Spelling, Word Types, Writing and has eight assessment tests. The book contains a full answer booklet (which you can remove to stop any peeking!) and a progress chart. If your child uses these workbooks from Year3 onwards, it will give them plenty of practice in how to tackle test papers and gradually build up their confidence and experience in the types of questions they will face. A really good book, great combination of questions and tests and well laid out, these are a fantastic buy which I recommend. Just note that CGP do versions of these books for the CEM test - so just check which kind of test the schools you are applying for use (the school website should have information on this) and, if they have moved to the CEM, then make sure you buy that version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought all 4 books, English, maths and verbal and non verbal for my niece and my boyfriend's daughter. Book is Very engaging and girls love it. I am hopeful that these books will help both girls, to pass their exam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for 11+ practice!, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a private tutor and I am constantly buying 11+ practice books for my students. I have found the CGP practice books the most helpful as they break questions down to appropriate ages (8-9, 9-10, 10-11). These books also have separate sections for all the topics that need to be covered for an 11+ English exam, which makes it easy to teach my students and to progress further. The assessment tests at the back of the books are also excellent! All in all, this is a great practice book to have if you are preparing your child/student for 11+ examinations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really happy, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ English Practice Book with Assessment Tests (Ages 10-11) (Paperback)
I use this book to give my children extra homework and it keeps them ahead of the game and identifies weak areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars English Language Work, 18 Oct. 2013
By 
Ms. MF (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ English Practice Book with Assessment Tests (Ages 10-11) (Paperback)
Very useful for my dyslexic pupils. Many thanks. the layout makes it easy to use and I shall recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revision type book, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ English Practice Book with Assessment Tests (Ages 10-11) (Paperback)
Very good book for sats or 11 plus. Excellent layout and easy to use. Full of good exercises to aid comprehension grammar etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I always like CGP publications as they are well laid out and ..., 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ English Practice Book with Assessment Tests (Ages 10-11) (Paperback)
I always like CGP publications as they are well laid out and very user friendly. My son enjoyed working through it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Books - Better Deal on Amazon, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ English Practice Book with Assessment Tests (Ages 10-11) (Paperback)
Excellent books. I am a private tutor and use CGP books for all my students. Buying it on amazon is much cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 22 May 2013
By 
D. P. Lines (kent , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ English Practice Book with Assessment Tests (Ages 10-11) (Paperback)
Brought this product to assist my 9 year old to get ready for the exams very clear and easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

11+ English Practice Book with Assessment Tests (Ages 10-11)
11+ English Practice Book with Assessment Tests (Ages 10-11) by CGP Books (Paperback - 28 Jun. 2012)
£5.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews