Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as the best if not THE best, 25 April 2014
By 
OEJ - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ Maths Practice Test Papers: Multiple Choice (Paperback)
You get four Maths practice tests which contain authentic questions based on recent exam papers - ideal preparation for the 11 Plus and other selective entrance exams. A detailed answer book is also included, with full explanations of every answer and useful notes for parents. This is the 'Multiple Choice' version of these tests, and includes separate multiple-choice answer sheets to write on. A 'Standard Answers' version, where children write their answers directly onto the test papers, is also available.

This works, and can in theory save parents huge sums in private tutoring fees (if a parent or close friend/relative is prepared to help). It was used regularly, at home, among other CGP 11+ products over the course of several months and the net result was my daughter getting a well-above-average score of 335 and securing a place at a heavily over-subscribed all-girls grammar school, one of the best select schools in the country. She was one of a handful of children in her primary school class who did not have private (i.e. paid-for) out-of-school-hours private tutoring - I am told more than 30 of the 36 children in her class did. Thanks to this 11+ Maths Practice Test Papers : Multiple Choice and several other products from CGP Books, she passed without that very considerable expense; some parents paid tutors £30 an hour twice a week for 9 months - and not all of those privately-tutored children passed.

You do the math, as they say.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best of the practice papers, 18 Nov 2012
By 
K. Carrington (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ Maths Practice Test Papers: Multiple Choice (Paperback)
I used this as one of several sets of practice papers for my son to use this summer.
I wanted to try out some different ones so that he would not be phased if they changed the format, number or timing of questions from the recommended practice papers.

He found that the questions on the CGP papers were slightly harder than the others we were using but having the answers (and how they were achieved) was a big help (more so on the non-verbal reasoning papers which are often very tricky even for adults!).

I thought these were definitely the best of the practice papers that I used. It's a shame that at the moment there is only one set of CGP paper per subject.

And by the way.......they did change the format, number of questions AND timing - but my son passed with flying colours.....so I think money well spent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars V USEFUL, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ Maths Practice Test Papers: Multiple Choice (Paperback)
Good helpful examples to help with my 10 year old's maths. The answer book gives clear answers to help old brains recall how to do these problems!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Multiple choice., 10 Nov 2013
By 
J. A. Manisier "J.Manisier" (Croydon Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ Maths Practice Test Papers: Multiple Choice (Paperback)
As our schools now set a preliminary exam in Maths and English which is multiple choice it is quite difficult to collect enough multiple choice papers so I was grateful for this opportunity to purchase these,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ Maths Practice Test Papers: Multiple Choice (Paperback)
I think these are very good practice tests for any child taking entrance examinations at 11. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good papers for 11+ practice, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ Maths Practice Test Papers: Multiple Choice (Paperback)
my son enjoyed going through CGP as, compared to the First Past the Post papers, these felt reasonably easy. every child is different but so long as they are getting a variety of papers to practice that's what is really important.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD PAPERS, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ Maths Practice Test Papers: Multiple Choice (Paperback)
Best yet.Answers very well explained. This is the first time I have seen this particular paper and I AM NOW GOING TO ORDER MORE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ Maths Practice Test Papers: Multiple Choice (Paperback)
Recommended for 11+, but should be supplemented by other publications with different styles and levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ Maths Practice Test Papers: Multiple Choice (Paperback)
Very good thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource. Strongly recommended, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11+ Maths Practice Test Papers: Multiple Choice (Paperback)
Excellent resource.
Strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

11+ Maths Practice Test Papers: Multiple Choice
11+ Maths Practice Test Papers: Multiple Choice by CGP Books (Paperback - 6 Jun 2012)
£7.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews