Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars24
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2013
Ive found this and other titles in the series to be very helpful over my A Level courses. There has been the odd bit of information left out or not explained as well as the official OCR text book, but on the whole this is a much more comprehensive and accessible book which I've found better to revise from. If I get an A then I'll bump it up to 5 stars!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
This is a very helpful revision guide and is very visual which makes revision palatable! I recommend using this with the official OCR textbook.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
The book was amazing exactly according my need and made the content so undrestandable and simple. I really enjoyed it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
Anyone doing AS Biology needs this.

The OCR official text book is largely over written and too detailed. This book however aims straight at what you actually need to achieve the high grades. Many knock CGP for producing overly simplified books but I must stress that this is a comprehensive text book and not a revision guide. One or two minor details are missed out, but you can just scribble them in during lessons if needed.

The clear presentation and clarity of language just makes this book so useful.

Highly, highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
The notes and diagrams in this book are simple and precise to understand whilst still hitting the learning objective and are easy on the eye to read. It's a great book and i will be getting the A2 book next year :)
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
Its includes things like 'budding' which isn't even in the book :') Really simple, easy to follow¬
Recommend to all.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
All im going to say is that this book helped me go to into university! Makes things so much easier to understand...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
I find this book very helpful, unlike other revision books it has exam style questions which is useful for revising.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
rec this book for AS Biology, its very clear and concise , good price benefit students , great for revision
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
My son used this book alongside his OCR book and found it really useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)