Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars109
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2016
This is my sons go to book for his AQA GCSE BIOLOGY, this book by itself has been getting him A*s in his all his biology mocks, I highly recommend this book and the Chemistry and Physics also for those doing triple science. The book came very fast and in great condition, all pages are clean and no dog eared pages, or marks of any sort. The front cover had some very small slight almost unnoticeable marks which do not affect the book in anyway. The book is like new and came at a great price. Quite a bargain.

I hope you've found this review helpful, thanks for taking the time to read it. If you have, please click the "Yes" button below this review. If you have any questions about the product, or any comments, please leave them below and I'll get back to you asap.
review image review image
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
The best book out there for anyone studying AQA; although it goes partially beyond the syllabus, what they give you really affirms your understanding around the subject, especially when they ask those really sneaky questions where you're supposed to use your common sense - which can prove difficult in the exam.

I sole-heartedly, indefinitely, unanimously recommend buying this book if you study AQA Biology Triple Higher; those studying foundation tier or double science will find pages of irrelevant material in this book. However, one can simply avoid the pages you're not support to know, as everything is presented in a coherent, logical order.

Buy it, trust me for only a fiver, why argue?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
These CGP books are a great help for those who struggle in class, they take out all the unnecessary stuff and leave you with the basics and the stuff you really need to know, essential for exam season.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
All three GCSE science guides were completely useless for my 2016 exams. There are 2, 3 and 6 mark questions in the exam about topics that are covered in 1 sentence in these revision guides. On the other hand there are things with multiple paragraphs on them in the revision guide that don't show up in the exam or have 1 mark questions on them. I used all 3 of these to revise for my GCSEs by reading it through multiple times and answering every questions. I went into the exam feeling confident and prepared, only to be left feeling bamboozled at the first few questions on the paper because these guides haven't covered the topics at all or written VERY little about them. Therefore I've written this review to vent my rage at my probable failure of GCSE science. THANKS ALOT CGP!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Really useful revision guide for the new specification Biology AQA GCSE, simple enough that it is easy to understand but not too simple so as to be patronising, would recommend to anyone.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
Great text and revision guide, brought this to brush up my biology knowledge before a levels, and was not dissapointed 10\10
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
I bought this as part of my teacher training course, and have been using it throughout to both refresh my knowledge of Biology and give the students some extra information. The language is accessible to them, and they love the bright colours on the pages. A must for anyone doing AQA Science exams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
Great for GCSE's. Has everything a GCSE student would use. Nice little jokes here and there to lighten it up a little. Very well written which makes it a lot easier to understand, also highlightable and still easy to read. Would recommend for all GCSE students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
I am dyslexic and find it quite had to read but due to the use of colours and simple funny language it makes it so much easier. They out lots of funny jokes in which makes it a lot more easy to bare revising for 3 hours straight!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Excellent all round revision guides.
Hopefully will aid my Son in his exams.
They are clearly laid out and have a consolidation section at the end of each chapter.
Good layout, & clear explanations and diagrams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)