Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful and Complete
This is the complete revision guide for aqa as level maths and has everything needed for the syllabus and more, very helpful!
Published on 8 Jan 2012 by Leon94

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is a good and helptul book
The only thing that I would say, is it would be better with more examples and different ways of doing something/achieving an answer Apart from that it is a good book.
Published on 21 Jan 2012 by Hamid


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is a good and helptul book, 21 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Maths AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
The only thing that I would say, is it would be better with more examples and different ways of doing something/achieving an answer Apart from that it is a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful and Complete, 8 Jan 2012
This review is from: AS-Level Maths AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
This is the complete revision guide for aqa as level maths and has everything needed for the syllabus and more, very helpful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Maths AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Really good revision book which is helping me with my current a-level maths features all you require for revision delivery is very quick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CGP Does It Again!, 4 Nov 2011
This review is from: AS-Level Maths AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
I have just started my AS-Levels in September and have chosen to do Maths and Further Maths. This book contains resources that I don't even need! That's how useful this book was!

The text is concise with quality material and gives detailed explanations. It comes with exam questions and answers in the back.

If your doing AS Maths, then this book is a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Son says its useful, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Maths AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
It is very useful, son is doing this level and it has been found to be very helpful.
I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book for Revision For AS Maths, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Maths AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
IF your looking to gain a good pass C or above this is the best revision book that one can buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A level maths, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Maths AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Comprehensive revision guide- could use more past papers for more thorough revision. All in all, a good revision guide for a level maths
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good summaries, 28 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Maths AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
This book is good at covering the basics in minimal space and is good if you have a good idea of the concepts already. My issue with it, as with all the CGP books is that the examples and methods taught are so much easier than the exam questions. I expect the exam questions to be harder but then they should focus on some hard examples as well as easy ones. I often think I understand everything then the hard questions use concepts that are not covered by the book. Its still a good guide though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really clear, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Maths AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
I'm doing my maths as level without tuition and this book is very clearly explained and has lots of practice without being too big. It's the most clear book I have found and makes it a lot easier to handle. Also it has practice papers after every section which is very helpful. I would recommend to people like me, and also people who are doing maths in a class but want extra support. Get this book at the start of your course if you can, but it is also helpful for revision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Maths AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Easy to follow, well laid out, broken down into sections with questions to test your understanding at end of each section. The answers and workings out at back of book allow you to mark your work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AS-Level Maths AQA Complete Revision & Practice
AS-Level Maths AQA Complete Revision & Practice by CGP Books (Paperback - 17 Feb 2011)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews