Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars some good points...
Good - Makes CERTAIN topics really easy to understand and only about 30-40 pages for each module which is kind of encouraging and the answers at the back, they're really helpful as it doesn't just tell you the answer, but the steps as well so you can work backwards if you didn't understand it.. and some good jokes!

Bad - doesn't cover every single thing... when...
Published 22 months ago by Miss.Sharma

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable for its price
This product is good for giving basic understanding to some complex theories involved in AS Maths and can be a good building block. But it does not COMPLETELY help you revise, there are things in this book that need further explanation. On the practice papers in this, there are more complex questions than that are explained within the book. And there is a random page...
Published on 12 Jun 2012 by Adam


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars some good points..., 23 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Maths Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Good - Makes CERTAIN topics really easy to understand and only about 30-40 pages for each module which is kind of encouraging and the answers at the back, they're really helpful as it doesn't just tell you the answer, but the steps as well so you can work backwards if you didn't understand it.. and some good jokes!

Bad - doesn't cover every single thing... when I tried doing some questions outside the book, there were certain things which weren't covered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lifesaver!, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Maths Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
I had an absolutely useless teacher for AS maths, and with a few weeks until the exam I had massive gaps in my knowledge.

This book is perfect for teaching yourself with, or revising techniques you already know. I found it much, much easier to use than the course textbook which I was given by school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good revision tool, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Maths Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
this guide is fantastic if you want basic as level maths knowledge or if you are stuck on a topic and want it explained in fairly simple terms.
however not quite as useful for the "big mark" questions as the guide is somewhat basic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Maths Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
This book is amazing for C1,C2 and S1 ( what I was studying) it has very straight forward simple explanations and is set out in a simple way. It is also interesting (surprisingly). I strongly recommend this above any other revision book. It also has end of topic questions and exam style questions and answers which is very practical and helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reference guide for Edexcel AS level Mathmatics examination, 25 Jun 2014
This review is from: AS-Level Maths Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
This textbook is an essential reference guide for Edexcel AS level Mathmatics examination. Check the Edexcel specification to ensure that there are no gaps in your knowledge for the AS level examination as this textbook is thorough but it does not cover the entire syllabus. You need to thoroughly learn all of the information in this textbook and fill in the gaps from other sources of information and do lots of past examination papers if you are aiming to get an A in the examination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful, 25 Feb 2014
This review is from: AS-Level Maths Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
After struggling with my maths AS, I was recommended this line of revision books to help me. I have to say they are brilliantly lain out, with so many helpful tips and tricks. The examples are clear and there are many questions for you to follow along as you go through each module.
I'm very pleased that I bought these books, and I feel a lot more confident going into my exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable for its price, 12 Jun 2012
This review is from: AS-Level Maths Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
This product is good for giving basic understanding to some complex theories involved in AS Maths and can be a good building block. But it does not COMPLETELY help you revise, there are things in this book that need further explanation. On the practice papers in this, there are more complex questions than that are explained within the book. And there is a random page about COWS 16 pages, which is humorous and distracting. Reasonable value to revise your basic knowledge or understanding. I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Maths Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
This is helping me revise and shortening harder topics down to basics to allow me to understand more it's very helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great study guide, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Maths Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Ordered this for my son as he is studying AS level Maths. They are really useful study guides and they are set up well and cover everything needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for revision, 9 Feb 2014
By 
Karnan (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Maths Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
A must buy for A level students in the UK studying Maths under Edexcel. Great for quick, well presented revision!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AS-Level Maths Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice
AS-Level Maths Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice by CGP Books (Paperback - 1 Jan 2011)
9.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews