Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!
This book is absolutely wonderful for A Level Chemistry revision. It contains everything you need in simple, easy to understand language. I have used CGP since being in primary school and has got me top grades all the time. A great buy!
Published on 4 Nov. 2010 by rebecca1612

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit mediochre
Good for base knowledge but some definitions are a bit iffy and the book could do with a glossary in the back, which it does not have.
Published 12 months ago by Jake


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 4 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Chemistry OCR A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
This book is absolutely wonderful for A Level Chemistry revision. It contains everything you need in simple, easy to understand language. I have used CGP since being in primary school and has got me top grades all the time. A great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant revision guide, 20 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Chemistry OCR A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
I bought this book for my daughter in sixth form for her exams and she loves it, it explains everything she needs to know really clearly, for all you chemists out there, after reading the Hess' law section she can manage just about any question involving that, before buying this book she was horrifically confused by the concept of enthalpy cycles. My only issue with this book is that they should really put all the key definitions at the side of each page, this would make it so much easier when having to learn them. As always with CGP books the layout is clear and easy to understand and with just enough detail to explain everything but with no waffle, keep up the good work CGP!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for revision - Not so much to learn from, 21 July 2012
By 
A. Khatoon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Chemistry OCR A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
This book was amazing for when i was retaking my chemistry Unit 1 module test. It covered everything that i needed in a condensed format. It was good for revision only however. For learning the actual module you are better off with the actual book endorsed, if not more books that go outside of the syllabus.

However for those who revised hard for the first exam, and didnt get the grade they wanted, but when it comems to the retake it is still in their memory somewhat... this book is excellent to refresh all that memory.

It is also good as it high lights areas that are not so easily spotted in the book, that are somewhat significant for the exam. For example i would always skip through small paragraphs at the top of pages as i would regard them as useless time wasting words... turns out they have quite a lot of information that is required for questions in the exam. This book will help high light this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book explaining the fundamentals of chemistry in the simplest of forms., 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Chemistry OCR A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
This book helps with everything .. even the first year of uni.
I use CGP books all the time and would highly recommend everyone to use them.
If you think your tutor is not explaining things well, then this is the book for you:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great timing, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Chemistry OCR A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Came at the right time. On time! Was perfect for studying. Helped me to fully understand the topics required for the a level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful!, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Chemistry OCR A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
very easy to understand. has only relevant info and clear cut precise notes. good diagrams would always recommend cgp books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bit mediochre, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Chemistry OCR A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Good for base knowledge but some definitions are a bit iffy and the book could do with a glossary in the back, which it does not have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Chemistry OCR A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
This is a great revisions book for A-level chemistry, very thorough yet very simple. I do not regret buying this book at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for revision, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Chemistry OCR A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Bought for my daughter to structure her revision. I would recommend these type of revision books for any serious student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic revision guide either for teaching yourself or to help to consolidate., 31 Oct. 2013
By 
Sharon Hanlon (Near Hook, Hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Chemistry OCR A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
This revision guide is very well presented - it breaks the content down well and includes clear diagrams and pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AS/A2 Level Chemistry OCR A Complete Revision & Practice
AS/A2 Level Chemistry OCR A Complete Revision & Practice by CGP Books (Paperback - 20 Jan. 2010)
£15.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews