Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Concise A-level physics book
This book is a breath of fresh air for me. The standard nelson thornes textbook is confusing and badly written. This CGP book is treasure for any A-level student. I have enjoyed using it with ease. If anything, it does miss odd miniscule details such as particle annihilation/pair production energy equations.

To conclude, all text is broken down into bitesize...
Published on 13 May 2010 by Mr. D. W. Garwood

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very brief
I bought this book to accompany my Nelson Thornes text book, which, in my opinion, is far too wordy. From my experience with other CGP revision guides, I had hopes that this book would display all the specification content in a student-friendly way. Now, don't get me wrong, this guide takes wordy and complex topics and breaks them down into a few easily-digestible bullet...
Published 9 months ago by Kieran Cave


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Useful for tutoring, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Physics AQA A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
I find these books very useful for one-to-one tutoring. They cover all the syllabus in a logical and interesting way with good test questions at the end of each section (answers in the back). I also know that my students find them very helpful as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for revision, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Physics AQA A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
If your struggling with both AS/A2 topics in physics then this is the book for you.
It summarizes most of the two years of physics for you and includes astrophysics and all the extras in the end if you do physics and revise by reading get this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good book but lacks explanation, 13 Oct 2013
By 
christopher tew (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Physics AQA A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
This book is good to read if you have other books and good school notes to complement it but not good to rely on as I find it does not explain more mathematical calculations and questions that well with few examples.
Nevertheless, the summary questions are good to test yourself and are like model exam questions. However there are not many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Physics AQA A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Handy revision guide in color and easy to read. will be a great help to most people studying for A levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Physics AQA A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
I use this with my textbook, as neither cover everything, however it explains some of the hard topics very well, and thats very helpful (because my other textbook is pretty impossible to decipher sometimes)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it said it would be, 26 Feb 2013
By 
I. Boneham "Ian" (Walsall, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Physics AQA A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
I am an A level physics teacher who also gives private tuition and recommend this to my students as a good comprehensive guide for them to be comfortable with the basic requirements of their course. I would recommend extension textbooks for Oxbridge or A* level candidates but this is an excellent basic resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful guide, helping me to get through my exams, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Physics AQA A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Just like most of the CGP books it is well laid out, gives you all the facts and gives you questions to practice on. Certainly has helped me out a lot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Physics AQA A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Useful book, delivered swiftly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Physics AQA A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Easy to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Sep 2014
This review is from: AS/A2 Level Physics AQA A Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
All good thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AS/A2 Level Physics AQA A Complete Revision & Practice
AS/A2 Level Physics AQA A Complete Revision & Practice by CGP Books (Paperback - 20 Jan 2010)
£14.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews