Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars31
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2013
My son asked me to get him this. He has other guides from CGP and finds them really helpful. They seem to write in bite size chunks which is particularly useful for teenage boys who aren't keen on revising!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
I feel this book is absoloutly essential when doing a History GCSE Exam, I achieved an A overall for history. After getting a C for one of my exams the first time round, I bought this book as a revision guide, and achieved an A the next time for my resit!! This book teaches every piece of information in a way you can remember it. The book was well written and structured. I would recommend anyone doing GCSE history to buy this book. I was a satisfied and happy customer, absouloutly worth the money!!
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
These CGP guides are always fun to use and with their colourful notes and amusing comments make the hard slog a bit more interesting. However, I did find this a bit light on detail in places. Best not to rely on it too heavily if you want a seriously high grade at GCSE.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2012
My son likes this book! Simple and easy to use! It covers all the areas he needs to know. Would recommend it to anyone doing the course
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
I bought this as my son's teacher was on long term sick leave and I was concerned with the number of supply staff. It is good to use as revision but more in depth study is also needed. You have to check which topics the school syllabus is covering also
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Excellent book - perfect for students covering the History OCR B specification. Not quite in depth enough to be used as a core text but for revision (as it is intended) it's perfect!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
Ordered the wrong book for son 's GCSE . Always check with the teacher, however an interesting read . Thank you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
This book was recommended by my son's teacher. My son has rated it very helpful with his revision towards GCSE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
I bought this for my daughters history exam revision, and she says that it was of great help to her. job done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
Excellent value for money - in great unused condition. Really helped structuring everything in one book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse