Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars27
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2014
Found this very helpful; I thought I ought to brush up on my own grammar, punctuation, etc., and this has proved a boon for that reason. It makes the old grey matter work again!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
The book is as described, I am using it for home schooling and it is just right for boosting writing skills for KS3. Illustration are bright, and fun.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
I bought this for my grandson and certainly it is well written, easy to work with and I am sure it will help him in improving his English
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Delivered as expected and good book to use. Very useful for the age range and takes the syllabus into full consideration
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Great for everyone who wants to improve their grammar and supplement learning at all levels.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
Perfect book to help with understanding what you are expected to know by the end of year 9. The style is clear and understandable and will be excellent to refer back to in later study. I would recommend CGP study guides.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
Great study guide to go with the work book. This is a total must have and also helps you to help your child understand better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Good book for children and adults who would like to learn from the basics again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Excellent book. Good to use with the workbook especially.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Clear, good . Too hard for low ability. Good for sets 2-6
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse