Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This goes well with the workbook
German is not easy partly because there are many rules to learn, and it is many years since I became familiar with subordinate clauses, reflexive verbs and the pluperfect even in English!
But, this book strikes the right balance, making learning enjoyable. The sections are aimed at teenagers, but that is not a problem for someone the wrong side of sixty!
Each...
Published 16 months ago by Mrs. J. Roberts

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Get board specific!
Get board specific! Take the time to find the board you are taking and the revision guide will be much more beneficial
Published 2 months ago by Jana


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This goes well with the workbook, 7 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE German Revision Guide - Higher (Paperback)
German is not easy partly because there are many rules to learn, and it is many years since I became familiar with subordinate clauses, reflexive verbs and the pluperfect even in English!
But, this book strikes the right balance, making learning enjoyable. The sections are aimed at teenagers, but that is not a problem for someone the wrong side of sixty!
Each section is clearly described, with attractive colours and fonts, and nothing is too heavy and overwhelming. There are plenty of examples of the English translation first, and instructions are all in English. I had tried to complete written tasks using a textbbook with NO English explanations or examples at all, and often I could not complete the task because I did not understand the concept. The subjects are everyday topics such as
Holidays
My home and family
Going to work
Daily routine
Hobbies and sports
I think that this is a very well thought out book, very reasonably priced, and I wish that books like this had been available when I was at school. Textbooks were dull and boring as far as I can remember.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GCSE German Revision Guide - Higher (Gcse Modern Languages), 15 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE German Revision Guide - Higher (Paperback)
I would recommend this to anyone studying German GCSE. The book is written clearly and gives a general understanding of what is required to obtain a GCSE is German.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it!!, 27 Jun. 2011
By 
Mrs. W Tate (Northamptonshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE German Revision Guide - Higher (Paperback)
I purchased this for my Son, he's not very enthusiastic about revision but found this book a great help and made the revision process more engaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 21 Jan. 2011
This review is from: GCSE German Revision Guide - Higher (Paperback)
Perfect revision tool for kids doing their GCSE's bought it for my sister who was struggling with German and the book really helped her to grasp things alot better. I am also using the same book as a revision aid before I start learning German again. It starts from the basics and works right through everything on the curriculum at GCSE, and also has a section in the back about all the grammar.

Definately reccommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 14 Mar. 2012
This review is from: GCSE German Revision Guide - Higher (Paperback)
I bought this revision guide for my daughter. She seems to have found it of use - A* in her mocks this week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great revision guide., 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE German Revision Guide - Higher (Paperback)
My son is in year 9 and wanted to practice German at home more as he loves the subject in school. The teacher recommended getting him some work books and revision guides to challenge him further. He is really enjoying using the books to further his knowledge of German.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE German Revision Guide - Higher (Paperback)
bought for my daughter to help improve her German, this book has been a really worthwhile buy and most definitely worth buying for anyone learning the language
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Get board specific!, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE German Revision Guide - Higher (Paperback)
Get board specific! Take the time to find the board you are taking and the revision guide will be much more beneficial
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good as revision, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE German Revision Guide - Higher (Paperback)
This isn't good if you're teaching yourself German from scratch, as it doesn't go into massive amounts of detail on grammar or semantics. However, if you're using this as supplementary material alongside an official course, then it's really helpful. The sense of humour is... questionable, but all of these revision guides are like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I have found it a useful companion and additional component to its predecessor- GCSE Complete ..., 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE German Revision Guide - Higher (Paperback)
I have no doubt that this guide will further develop my German language abilities. I have found it a useful companion and additional component to its predecessor- GCSE Complete Revision and Practice which includes an Audio CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GCSE German Revision Guide - Higher
GCSE German Revision Guide - Higher by CGP Books (Paperback - 15 Feb. 2011)
£4.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews