Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well set out
i have used many cgp revision guides that are all set out clearly in an easy format. i was confused about which revision guide to get as there are so many all covering different things. my history exam is with ocr and covers medicine through time and the american west. this book also contains information on germany between 1914 and 1945 as the revision guide covers the...
Published on 19 April 2011 by book worm

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I needed
I'm not going to say this product is faulty or not helpful, because it probably is but my problem with it was not knowing the topics inside. I would recommend you don't buy this online without knowing if it will be helpful to you, or just buy it in a shop.
Published on 11 Jun 2011 by Sophie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well set out, 19 April 2011
By 
book worm (nottinghamshire, england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: GCSE History Schools History Project The Revision Guide (Paperback)
i have used many cgp revision guides that are all set out clearly in an easy format. i was confused about which revision guide to get as there are so many all covering different things. my history exam is with ocr and covers medicine through time and the american west. this book also contains information on germany between 1914 and 1945 as the revision guide covers the aqa a, edexcel b and ocr a specifications.

if you study things like world war one and two and the cold war etc you need to look for revision guides saying modern world history on the front.

great guide, really useful and covers all the right things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GCP GCSE History Revision Guide, 4 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE History Schools History Project The Revision Guide (Paperback)
Very good guide which summarises main points - taking exam soon and feel very prepared! Decent purchase which I highly recommend if you are taking or planning to take the history course.

Well done GCP!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GCSE History revision book, 5 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE History Schools History Project The Revision Guide (Paperback)
This book was sent to me in a matter of days which is great service in my opinion, the book itself had no flaws or faulty damages to it, overall this book it great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressed, 30 Jan 2012
This review is from: GCSE History Schools History Project The Revision Guide (Paperback)
I had to look into which GCSE History revision guide to purchase as CGP have a few different ones designed for various courses. 'Schools History Project' covers The American West, Medicine Through Time and Germany 1919-1945.

I'm currently in year 10 studying History as an option as part of the English Baccalaureate. I have a mock exam this coming week, with my real one sometime between May and June 2012. For my Triple Science exams my school pressured us into buying all three CGP science revision guides (Physics, Chemistry and Biology) which, by the way, are also very good. I found the format of them easy to read and so looked up the History guide to help me.

There was a great deal of trouble with postage, but this is unlikely to be Amazons fault. When my mother got in touch and explained that the product hadn't arrived they sorted it out straight away and sent a new copy free of charge. I'm extremely pleased with it!

The bold text and colourful design makes it easy to read and prevents boredom. The information is to-the-point yet includes all the relevant facts to achieve a pass (C-A*). Diagrams and practise questions are included in addition, and the witty remarks make revision seem light-hearted and easy.

Obviously I cannot fully praise the book until I take my exams however I highly recommend this revision guide to anyone studying History at GCSE level, or even as background reading. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE History Schools History Project The Revision Guide (Paperback)
helped me immensely in my GCSE's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars History Revision, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE History Schools History Project The Revision Guide (Paperback)
Good revision tool brought for my daughter to help will her History GCSE exam next May, suggested by my teacher,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, consise and perfect for the exam, 9 April 2014
By 
Alex S (England, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE History Schools History Project The Revision Guide (Paperback)
I've tried several different revision guides for my GCSE History course, which arguably requires the most revision out of all GCSE subjects, but some had just too much information, some were horribly laid out and none of them had CGP's light-hearted 'humour', so I tried this one and I'm very happy. I'm aiming for an A* so I initially worried the 'humour' would drown out the ever-so-slightly more important facts, but the detail is great, it's clearly laid out (as with all CGP books) and is likely the only book you'll need for GCSE History. It's even got a stupid little joke on the back cover, just above the barcode. The only fault I could find is the unnecessary extra information about Germany - you only do two topics for the exam, so the WWII stuff is a little bit pointless and some Black Death background information for the sources paper would be a great replacement. Otherwise, it's perfect, and if you like CGP's many other books then you'll love this, and you'll love it even more come results day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I ordered, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE History Schools History Project The Revision Guide (Paperback)
I owe much to this book, mainly due to all the questions i was unsure about being answered in this book. CGP is quickly becoming my favourite textbook company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helpfull, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE History Schools History Project The Revision Guide (Paperback)
This is surprisingly very helpful i am glad i bought this. Its set out in a way that makes it simpler to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Revision Guide, 3 Feb 2014
By 
M. Vosper (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE History Schools History Project The Revision Guide (Paperback)
Purchased for my son to use for GCSE level revision. Good product at a good price he said it covered everything he needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GCSE History Schools History Project The Revision Guide
GCSE History Schools History Project The Revision Guide by CGP Books (Paperback - 4 Jan 2010)
4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews