Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GET IT!!!
If you need a sociology book i would say get this because it got me my A, it actually teaches better than the teacher...so if you are a sociology student then i would highly recommend this
Published on 7 Dec. 2011 by Smartz

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sociology A2
This is a good revision guide, my only problem is that although it says it is for the new specification of AQA it doesn't include all of the content needed such as Foucault which is a hard theory to get your head around anyway. So although useful, hasn't got everything you need for your revision...but this is the best one I've seen so far.
Published on 24 Dec. 2009 by Miss Rogers

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GET IT!!!, 7 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (A2 Level Aqa Revision Guides) (Paperback)
If you need a sociology book i would say get this because it got me my A, it actually teaches better than the teacher...so if you are a sociology student then i would highly recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 19 Jun. 2010
This review is from: A2-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (A2 Level Aqa Revision Guides) (Paperback)
very useful for A level revision, it gives the basic information needed to answer exam questions, with tests at the end of each section, and some suggestions for extended answers. A great help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its good, 25 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (A2 Level Aqa Revision Guides) (Paperback)
This is a good easy to understand book. It is nicly laid out on the page, which makes it less boring and more readable. However, it does miss out some important information and theories for the aqa exam board, but covers most of the information, in easy to understand language. Would advice this book to anyone, but would not advise anyone to use this as the main source of revision, maybe just a back-up incase you don't understand a certain theory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Covers a lot.., 25 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (A2 Level Aqa Revision Guides) (Paperback)
It covers 7 topics: Beliefs in society, global development, the mass media, power and politics, crime and deviance, stratification and differentiation, sociological theory and methods. It expands upon many theories, it's also highlighted the main parts so it's easy to make notes. You get a couple of exam answers at the back as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sociology A2, 24 Dec. 2009
By 
Miss Rogers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (A2 Level Aqa Revision Guides) (Paperback)
This is a good revision guide, my only problem is that although it says it is for the new specification of AQA it doesn't include all of the content needed such as Foucault which is a hard theory to get your head around anyway. So although useful, hasn't got everything you need for your revision...but this is the best one I've seen so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sociology, 5 Mar. 2012
This review is from: A2-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (A2 Level Aqa Revision Guides) (Paperback)
this is a great book to use to revise sociology. It makes it so much easier to learn and lays it out much simpler than the textbooks at school. A must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Brief.., 5 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (A2 Level Aqa Revision Guides) (Paperback)
I had previously bought the AS version of this book which was really useful and thorough, however this book is very brief in its explanation of some quite complex theories and really isn't worth the money. It was really unhelpful for my recent exam and I definitely wouldn't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful and handy for revision, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (A2 Level Aqa Revision Guides) (Paperback)
Its very good for understanding and short term revision and it very easy to understand and grasp, however make sure this is not your only source of revision as it does not cover eveything thoroughly. Class notes and resources are essential, our class recieved an AQA revion textbook, not sure if you can purchase it but ask your teachers, that I would say was extremely useful along with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (A2 Level Aqa Revision Guides) (Paperback)
I would not recommend this book. Stick to the textbook and if you desperately need a revision guide I suggest you buy 'Succeed at A2 Sociology: The Complete Revision Guide for the AQA Specification' that can also be found on Amazon. This book does not cover the majority course content and the parts that it does, is ridiculously brief.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exam help, 30 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (A2 Level Aqa Revision Guides) (Paperback)
Bought this for my son who was struggling with his A2 revision for sociology. He found this book covered everything he had been taught in an easy to follow format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A2-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (A2 Level Aqa Revision Guides)
£9.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Succeed at A2 Sociology: The Complete Revision Guide for the AQA Specification
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (40)   
Buy new£11.99
In stock

Student Support Materials for Sociology - AQA A2 Sociology Unit 4: Crime and Deviance with Theory and Methods
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (20)   
Buy new£5.99
In stock

AS-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice
AS-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice by CGP Books (Paperback - 21 Sept. 2011)
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (30)   
Buy new£8.85
In stock